You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

I can totally relate to both segments of @christalopez's post - the struggle to gain views/votes/constructive feedback as well as the insights into technical writing.
If there's one thing in life I'm any good at it's research and writing about what I've researched! I found the advice on making technical writing fun and readable very helpful. It is a difficult job getting your point across in a way that keeps the reader engaged. Bringing yourself into the writing is definitely putting your best foot forward. :)
As far as the disheartening feeling you get when you see a goose egg next to that eye symbol or the empty 0.00 waiting for you as pay day approaches, I can only say stick with it! We write for the love of writing (at least most of us do). I have journals and docs that have never seen the light of day yet I personally got a lot from writing them. Yes, nothing feels better than having someone (even just ONE person) read, enjoy and comment on something you slaved, sweat and maybe even cried over but you have to remember the platform is growing rapidly, it has a STEEP learning curve, and it really is a long term investment not a get rich quick scheme. Best advice: build your relationships/network on here, find a tribe (or 20!) and get to putting your awesomeness out there - people will recognize your hard work and return the love - just have faith! :)

best of luck @christalopez and what a great choice for this round @danielsaori !!

Sort:  

20 tribes? I can barely keep up with the one with our group!!

@beeyou very true! but hey I don't wanna deter anyone from branching out or boxing themselves into one group :-D but definitely spreading yourself pretty thin with 20 LOL

Yeah, definitely no more than 17 tribes. ;)

Lol @danielsaori. Just the one tribe is a handful. I will find time to make room for more!

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I notice. :)

Vote!

Confirmed!
Great comment Amarie! Love it. :)

thank you!! the girl's got talent, what can I say!? that was one well written double - post :) excellent find !

Voted


          And here is my two, maybe three cents worth of a vote for your participation in @danielsaori contest, so you already won something. This vote was made possible becuase of the group below and their sponsors.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of @abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48