You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMania-The decentralized Instagram

Dear @n1hal

Thanks for recommending me your series about DApps.

Since DMania is competition to Instagram then I will skip this one :) Im using NOKIA and Im not really big on insta (isn't mostly women who are using it?) .

Personally Im not sure if DApps like Dmania can do better than Instagram. The fact that it's decentralized means simply that this app will be very slow comparing to anything centralized. Very very slow.

DTube already seem to be working in super slow motion comparing to Youtube. Dmania will not be able to compete with speed with Instagram. but that's my opinion.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

You get a really good catch over DMania. It is true that DApps are slower compared to centralized apps like instagram but they are slowly improving with every new update and picking up pace. I am an Instagram user myself but after using DMania I did not feel too much difference in speed. I accept it that it is a little slow but hey they are picking up pace. And people will migrate on gaining knowledge over it as privacy and data stealing is becoming a very huge issue with Instagram and Facebook. DApps don't draw data and mainly rewards fun with money!!!! So I think DMania will have a spicy future. These are only my opinions.
Thanks @crypto.piotr for dropping by.

I forgot to thank you for your comment @n1hal

I am an Instagram user myself but after using DMania I did not feel too much difference in speed

Oh that's very interesting. Surely speed difference between Youtube and Dtube are insane.

These are only my opinions.

Of course. And I value them a lot. Seriously.

Also please allow me to invite you to visit my latest post (my last one in 2018). Together with few friends we decided to organize small charity event "Santa Venezuela" and hopefully we can count on your help. There are many ways of helping our venture :)

Have a great Xmas :)
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71