You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 4: We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

I will do what I can to bring you some of the PIVX family my friend. I been on vacation but I do need to get over there and see what is needing to be done for them. We been chatting between myself and a few of the core members and I believe they want me to get more full time still....so we are in talks about figuring a place I can manage and still focus on the household stuff.

Sort:  

Great update -- I do like knowing what you and the gang are up to there for sure.

I will let you know what happens. No matter what I am still pushing people to PIVX, just got to balance the income and time but hopefully it will shift soon. I do see Steemit pulling me above the water a bit lately, more steem power and down the road I suspect a more stable future coming. Either way PIVX is family and always will be, they really taught me a lot about my usefulness for crypto so I am definitely running with my education to do what I can

The PIVX Ontario group on slack was archived, not enough action but 2 or 3 of the guys there live around 2 hours north of me in my province

I believe they been archiving a lot of the groups on the slack due to an overload of data being ate up with the history. They are still on the free version of Slack till they sort where they are planning to homebase things. Not sure if they will stay in the Slack or not in the end, I fear a move though but there is talks of 50/50 staying or going. Just so expensive for the full site version of Slack, not feasible with the volume of crowd in there

I never really knew the cost until today, I found out mths ago there was something for sure.

TY for LMK this stuff man

I cannot stand all the chat rooms, slacks, this and thats everyone wants you to join, there is just way too much.

It needs to be addressed LOL

I think I have 20 Slacks I been signed up for along my days of hunting the coin that was a perfect fit for myself lol. Use only PIVX if that but it does get old having to get into such huge crowds to learn something about an investment.

I wish most coins would just host in house on their websites a community and be done with it, that way we can just ride on in, be surrounded by the info in the site and not have so much noise lol.

I am by nature a very social guy, think you can gather that by how I am but I am fast approaching 40 here and I have learned in life to be selective with those I come in contact with due to past issues. I think that is why I got less active in the PIVX slack, all that FUD talk and drama with users bashing the work everyone does got to be hard on my psyche a little to hold my tongue lol. That is a huge issue with these kind of platforms. Steemit promotes positive energy I notice, so they have figured this route well...just wish we can figure a way for the whole of crypto to promote a more human moral standard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47