You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! | Weekend 7 | We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

Don't mind at all. Just a small home business I do myself. I'm in the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia and i'm making things from Kydex ( A molded plastic ) and Leather. Don't do saddle work or tooling work of any kind. Just straight forward leatherwork like holsters for guns and knife sheaths. Also built a steel forge in my backyard to forge knives. Still learning that though.

Sort:  

Oh and the heads up for this week, I ordered in a SAK (Swiss Army Knife for those reading) to give away this week in a contest!!!

There is your heads up, I may have mentioned it to you earlier this week even !!

Sweet! Yeah I have just a couple knives. LOL

Drawers that stack - those clear ones -- all organize the 10 C's for a large part -- the smaller ones anyways!

I was off here for a few mins thinking, it must be your Kydex business, I forgot it was in your profile header when you click on it.

I have ZERO kydex if you can believe it for my tools LOL.

I have a nice little Schrade SCHF 57 -- the little guy / neck knife that came out maybe 18 mths ago??? It has a thermoplastic sheath, the closest I have to Kydex.

I am not skilled etc like many people and after the car ran me over 18 mths ago, there is lot of stuff I cannot do any more and the state is burying my file, I may have mentioned.

I have tiny hands, so smaller stuff fits my hands nicely.

Gotcha! Yeah sorry to hear about the car thing. Man I truly hope things go better for you. I sent a few pics through. Hope they posted. The one holster is actually Carbon Fiber Holstex not Kydex. The other is Kydex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44