Beard Training: Don't Ever Let Anyone Tell You That You Can't Accomplish Your Dreams:-)

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)

It's been three months since the first Steemit Beard Competition!

While everyone else is contemplating nine months to go until the next competition on Easter 2018...I'm training.

Champions aren't made in a day.

Don't think beard training is easy, not for a hot second! My eyes are burning as if I rubbed them in a jalapeno's armpit as I type this from all the toxic hairspray fumes I inhaled during a long day's beard work out.

My face is as sore as a cow that was just artificially inseminated by a human arm from pulling on my beard hair to style it.

I am sure I will be spending an hour or so trying to get hair spray and gel out of my beard while crying like a church on Monday.

Beard training takes some serious pain tolerance and time.


My daughter is currently looking for her favorite hair bow, but I don't have the heart to tell her it may have become a beard training casualty.

My wife is looking for her Bobbie pins but they were no match for the steel wool I have on my face.

Beard training takes some serious moolah cash money.

My wife keeps asking what the smell is on my face. How can any decent upstanding man tell his wife he used a whole bottle of hairspray in one day on his beard?... much less tell her I was training for my dream of being a Steemit Beard Champion!

She already thinks it's a ridiculous dream and akin to bog snorkeling.

Beard training takes a lot of soul searching and personal sacrifice.

It's all worth it when vying for the gold.

  • No one believed Joe Dirt would find his parents.
  • No one believed Joe Yoder would do the backwards running mile in under 6 minutes.
  • No one believed Bobby Boucher would be anything more than a water boy.

Everyone told them their dreams were impossible.

Don't ever let someone hold you away from your dreams.

I'm not letting anyone hold me away from mine.


This post was made for the #steemitcampfire. If you enjoy sitting around the campfire and interacting with your fellow Steemians, you can converse with them here or use the steemitcampfire tag to find Encouraging Weekend Fun, Talks and Friendship here every Friday Nite through Sunday Nite

All pictues/videos by @lexikon082

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, resteem and FOLLOW if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

I think you need to make it longer @lexikon082

It seems like it's hit a stall stage. Maybe I need to increase my vitamin intake.

Btw, you're on your way to looking like Confucius in the first pic hehe

Well, since yours is akin to wire wool, @curly-q could use it to scour some pots =PP

Such an inspiring story, maybe 1 day I will begin my training

Lol. I see you do some really hard training with your weight lifting. You have a truly inspiring story and hope many more Steemians go to check out your page.

Congratulations @lexikon082! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

im not have beard friend :D

For $12.99 USD, you too can enter the beard revolution!

I'll bet @papa-pepper could make dreads out of it...

;~P

Lol, I bet he could. Last year he did a Steem Beard during the competition!

Oh mannn!! I never knew a beard could be that much strain to tame!! You should try to shampoo & condition your beard everyday and then straighten it with a hair iron..maybe that would make it behave more without having to use up a whole bottle of hairspray/wax/gel!!! hahaha

lol, I never thought of straightening it with a hair iron. I do try to condition it every day and shampoo it every other day. They actually make beard wax that is super strength to hold in place and I am going to try to see what it does. @harleymechanix recommended one that I may try.

You could try using leave-in conditioner as well..I used to use one to make my hair more manageable for styling as a cabin crew..it has much better effect than rinse-out conditioner :)) the beard wax sounds interesting..I hope it leaves up to its name and helps..it's better than spraying all that chemical in your face anyway ;)

Wow, pro tip on the conditioner. Yes, with the beard wax I could achieve something like this hopefully.

hahaha omg..why would you willingly imprison yourself!! This one's funny too ;)

Ok, now I know the work that goes into beard training. I agree that anything you want to achieve, you can do it. So lets all reach for the stars and go for our dreams.

Yes, we should always reach for our dreams. One, you have given up on your dreams you may as well be a walking corpse. Thanks for leaving a reply@positivesteem. I love what you do on your channel BTW.

Very true statement, our dreams make us alive. Thanks for your kind comments too. I try to spread positivity here one post at a time.

Your Beard-Fu is strong.

Lol. I am seriously thinking of investing in some beard wax to take it to a whole new level.

Grave Before Shave! I use this stuff in my beard. The oil and the balm. Its badass. Cigar blend is my go to.

http://fisticuffsmustachewax.bigcartel.com/

Awesome! Thanks for the recommendation. I'll go check it out now.

Haha epic beard

Thanks @alex55555. There will be more to display to Steemit on Easter from other Steemians. I can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55