You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 28 : We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

Hi, been a mixed bag this week.

Bumped into the ex on Monday, so now get anxious every time I venture out again, which I kind of got over. But kids were happy to see him.

Helped out a few people this week, so I'm feeling good overall.

Could do with a nice warm by the fire, have my coat on indoors as its cold. Marshmallows at the ready....

Sort:  

Oh the "bumping in to"'s - it's going to happen. Sounds like you have a lot of positive energy to spark warm fires so it's no wonder that you're feeling good and will will soon be all the warmer. I was out and about on foot the other day and bumped into three different people I know and had friendly casual exchanges on the street with a few people I don't know at all. It was kind of weird. Among reasons why that may be? I think Steemit works as a social primer for a lot of us, and writing is so internally perceived. What goes on inside- often gets projected outside. It's a thought.

It better not happen too often, he is supposed to have a restraining order against him coming anywhere near me.

But yes thankfully other things happening in my life fill me with joy. People have told me recently how when I write the 'raw' stuff how much I've helped them and vice versa when I read stuff from the heart, it has an impact. I love steemit, it has helped me so much and I've met so many wonderful people on here. And yes, along side the well being course I attend, my confidence is finally growing.

This reply was to the other fellow so I am just here on the SCF checking out the replies or I would have missed these details HH.

I am so glad to hear things are improving for one of us LOL.

We are glad to have you as a friend. Happy Sunday afternoon to you, since you are ahead of me here.

Hey you.

I know that feeling about running into an ex, it is not always pleasant but I know some of what you have been thru.

We had our first snow last nite just a few hours after I got in the door from my usual outside rehab session so it is full on winter here now most likely.

TY for dropping in again and glad you had a mostly OK week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39