Sort:  

Ahaaaaaaa, how stupid am I Barry? Ha, ha, ha. apologies. I do want to do a live meet up though, but this is great. Thank you for the reply and elucidation :).

It is right in the post but it did seem like you did not see that or understand.

Steem On.

No, I apologise. I read it whilst playing poker for SBD and was jumping between the two. I can only apologise for my apparent insincerity. I did read through it, but must have missed the whole essence, which may partly be due to my seeing a few of the meet-up posts and wrongly attached that identity to the @steemitcampfire weekend concept.

I hope that you can accept my apology, but you do seem like a very reasonable chap and I will endeavour to pop in one weekend and say hello.

Thank you for the replies and yes, indeed, Steem On :).

Hello fellow UK Steemian. Hope your poker game went well. :)

Hello @hopehuggs. Thank you and yes, it went reasonably well on the whole. It's a nice little poker community of nice people at @spl, so it's a pleasure and any financial addition is a very kind bonus.

I'm guessing it's raining where you are today, or is that just Buxton again? :). Thanks for the comment and I have to go out to get some almond milk (which is annoying because I could have made my own, but given all my nuts and seeds to the jackdaws, squirrels and the likes), but will check out some of your poems and posts later on.

I've found that some things can get in the way of me posting and commenting more, but we are entering the dark and doomy cold season so plenty of indoor time to give more input and be more involved :).

Thank you for the comment and I hope it's a little drier where you are.

A bit damp here, but not too bad. I am on the south east coast.

Might have a little go at poker myself, under controlled circumstances as have been known to be a little frivolous. I can spend £10 of 2ps in 5 minutes on one of them machines in the amusement arcades.

I look forward to reading some of your posts too, looks like you really do have a bit of everything there.

Nice to be near the sea. The poker's really nice, playing now. Friendly tables and some good players so it's a good game and a lot better than a slot machine :). They're all freerolls as well and the site creator plays as well. He's on the table now.

Ha, ha, ha, yes, have a few various things I've posted, but trying to settle on just seventy or so topics :). I jest, but thinking on........

I noticed that you write a bit of poetry. I'll find the right moment to read it. Poetry can be lost on the reader in the wrong circumstances, I feel. Nice to be at peace when reading poetry.

Thanks for the reply and take care :).

You are already here, LOL.

People just stop by here and there from each Fri-Sun nite (EST) when they get time.

Have a good weekend, your comments are appreciated.

Oh yeah, it's Saturday, ha, ha, ha. I have re-read the post and in my defence it is possible to see this as an actual meet up, if you don't make the link, but I still accept my guilt, Sir :). Hello Barry and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50