Design | Welcome To SteemitBloggers Video

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

First Things First

A while back when @jaynie decided to open doors to invite new members into #steemitbloggers, I was stoked because that means we are ready to expand our community. That also means that the present #steemitbloggers family is of quality, good looks and awesome personalities. Haha, don't mind me on the 'good looks' but hey, just saying. We were ready to welcome new members into this lovely family that I've been happily part of since last year.

We've all definitely come very far since then, many system changes and ironing out certain criterias but all this in good sake for getting every member in the community that support & exposure. Definitely, all of us wouldn't be in this wonderful community without @jaynie who tirelessly built this community from ground up. I'm sure all of the members can attest to that and I want to thank her and the community for making my Steemit journey a little bit more worthwhile.

When I saw that people were sending in their applications to the SteemitBloggers Bus Stop, a place where you send in your application to join our main server, I had an idea of helping the new members who walk through our door into this family a little bit warmer. So I've decided to create this Welcome to SteemitBloggers video for the new members who made it through.


Welcome To SteemitBloggers

The Idea

The whole idea was to give a gist of what the whole #steemitbloggers family is about and I plan to start it off with words that came to my mind when I thought of this family of mine. Also, if you've seen our Steemitblogger's Animated Footer, the one that reminds you of the Marvel intro, yea that one...

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

I wanted to start the welcome video out with this as the background, so it's like a continuation from the footer. The background of this video also started off a little stained monochrom-ish colour because I wanted the 'Welcome to SteemitBloggers' video to slowly turn into vibrant colours. This is to show that once you've join @steemitbloggers, your life will be full of colours. You will find new friendships, genuine people, amazing content creators and many more in this community.

The monochrome background with words that I think @steemitbloggers would represent.

Love, Family, Home, Joy, Life and many more.

This video probably wouldn't be lengthy enough to describe the full detail of what I feel and think about @steemitbloggers so I try to shoutout some of the main keywords.

And then the video shows you some of the members in the community, and words that describe the community are laid all over the photo-like collage background. Oh btw, that little boy on the right hand side is @judethedude.

Then the video goes on to emphasizing some of the main values @steemitbloggers is. The video then proceeded to showing a little from the founder herself, @jaynie and one of her favourite quotes.

The video then ended with a nice group of friends staring at the sunset and having a good time which is what @steemitbloggers is end of the day. We all just want to enjoy ourselves and meet good people along the way in our journey on Steemit and who knows, maybe you'll even be really close with one another and may meet each other one day.

I would like to thank @jaynie once again for building this community and always giving your all for every member in the community. It is indeed a thankless role but you do it anyways. Thank you and much love.


So how do I join @steemitbloggers?

We are constantly on a lookout for quality content creators and definitely someone with a genuine heart. And if that's you, we would love to welcome you to our community. But before that, we definitely would have to pick you up at the Bus Stop first and make sure that you have a ticket to our server. How do you get a ticket? Well, the instructions are pretty simple and can be found here.

Want to become a @SteemitBlogger?


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Love the video, prefer static footers (sorry just my opinion) well done @zord189

@jaynie Staying true to herself Good motto for life.

YAY!


via GIPHY

Oh, and I'm wicked psyched you posted about this, so I can give it a fam bam - tip!

This is so great, zord! (Like everything you do!) Glad to be in community with you. :)

Ngawww, thanks @uniwhisp. Means a lot to me.

Wow!!! Super love the video! Love the tempo... love the graphics... love the colors!!! Happy Happy Happy! :D

The passionate Steemitbloggers. Simple yet sweet short clip that shows the spirit of @steemitbloggers :)

Yips bro! :D

Hi @zord189! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @traciyork!

Earning daily profit on STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84