THE WORLD AT OUR FEET - @zen-art goes to Istria... Again... (@SteemitBloggers Photographic Contest)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago
My happy little feet were in Istria... Again... Since some people from the @steemitbloggers have a serious foot fetish, this time, photos from my trip are a bit different, to say the least. 😉

@jaynie and @zord189 have decided to spread our toes and inspire a little bit of photographic fun with this week’s @steemitbloggers contest. It is REALLY simple and it would be SUPER to see all of you jump in with both feet! Hahahaha… ok so here it is! The SteemitBloggers community has people scattered all over the world and so we have decided to create a photographic contest where the members will capture the “world at their feet” in the most CREATIVE way they can think of.

Yeah, I went to Istria again. It was my birthday gift to my feet. Rovinj was our destination this time. You can see and read all about Istria in my previous pots, the recent one being "What was one of the happiest times in your life and what made it special?". It is always an extreme pleasure for my entire mind, body, and soul to be there. This time, my feet enjoyed some extra attention. Just look how relaxed they were while they were listening to waves and basking in the Sun.

My two nieces went with me, ages 11 and 14. That was fun...

Are we there yet? I am hot. I am hungry. There is too much Sun. This rock is in my way. I am hungry. Go swim with us. Go out of the water with us. I am hungry. Let's play. There are too many people here. There are not enough people here. I am hungry. Can we go find another beach? My feet hurt. Are we there yet? Why did we have to walk to another beach? Let's go back to the old beach. I am hungry. Is there another beach? It is dirty here. No, no, it is too clean here. Why are you taking pictures of your feet?

I love them a lot, and they really are adorable. For some reason, I have all the patience in the world for them and every question that starts with Can we... is answered Sure, let's do it. Even my feet love them and I think they love my feet too. They found it puzzling and strange when I was taking photos of them but I was always considered to be the crazy one in the family so they are used to me by now.

For every photo you see in this post, ten more were taken. I really need to buy myself a new phone with a better camera on it. This is getting annoying. Whenever I want to take a photo, I first have to wait for it to sharpen itself and focus. That can take up to two minutes and then, of course, it unsharpens and unfocuses whenever it wants. My phone has a will of its own and it does not have a lovely personality. Luckily, I am equipt with nerves of steel and I had the whole day to make a couple of decent photos. Take that phone! I won!

Happy feet are feet that travel, walk, run, and enjoy life. Happy feet can smile too. The last photo is for you @jaynie and @zord189, my favorite crazy fetish people lol. My toes are smiling at you, see?

Enjoy your travels people and take care of your feet. Until next time...

KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are made and owned by me
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zen-art 💚 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful article...
i like this..

Vary Beautiful feel

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha those are happy feet... Plus I approve green as toenail colour lol cos... Green
Nothing better for happy feet than clear waters

Green for everything, everywhere and always 💚

Evergreen, we save green in our hearts during harsh winters so it can aleays grow again

Yeah so happy you got to Istria, your feet sure do make the beaches look great, that water looks amazing. Happy belated Birthday xxxx

The water is super clean there. Thank you for your lovely comment and for the birthday wishes. Much love 💚

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Love it!!!! And those SMILEYS!!!! hehehehe :) Awesome entry sweets! MWAH!

Smileys were a must, how else to prove to you my feet were happy? :D

Following your feet to Istria? That's sorta like me following the front wheel, isn't it?

What a pleasant and playful post. Perfect midweek pick me up.

Yeah, I think it is something like that :) You understand me 💚

Super fun; if only I had a camera...

I am hoping I will get one soon, until then, blurry pictures will have to do the job :D

With those smiley faces u have got to win the contest... 😉😉

Hihihi, they are cute, aren't they? 😉

Adorable photos and a great contest entry. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you, I am glad you like them 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28