This week in Zeke - The Return!

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

zeke.jpg

AND THE CROWD GOES WILD! Welcome to the smash hit, barn-burning run-away train of a blog post that is simply me looking through my photos to recall a whirlwind adventure of a life and share it with the androids from the netherworld (AKA blockchain.)

text16.png

Before I start, I must preface this with the fact that I have been saluting my friend @davedickeyyall and playing GTA5 with a few friends including @parabyte (who should return to STEEM blogging.) He has a special message for you.......

20190114225254_1.jpg

text16.png

Now you know my state of mind. So it is time to strap in and catch up on 2 weeks as I return to the gripping weekly serial that is my life.

text16.png

Blue Bombing

IMG_5182.jpg

This may seem like a normal image but it is actually photographic evidence of the continuation of an age-old, dastardly ritual. I shone a spotlight on this folklore about 7 months ago here in case you care to understand.
https://steemit.com/cryptopub/@zekepickleman/zeke-s-sweet-hops-the-art-of-blue-bombing Someone other than me bombed my brother's fridge on new year's eve with the greatest of execution. The night ended like this for me https://steemit.com/dtube/@zekepickleman/p5eh1x6p but I was happy to find this picture on my phone which my intoxicated alter-ego cared to leave me.

text16.png

Continued Beerology


https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@zekepickleman/beerology-abe-erb-part-2

I spent a bit more time in the half week of not really working after new years to put a bit more work in at the next brewery I am helping to open. I would say something like "gotta earn the money to pay for Christmas" but I spent only cash on a limited budget and did just fine without having to saddle my lifestyle with unnecessary Christmas consumerism debt. I highly recommend that as a good new year's resolution you start following in early December.

text16.png

Pizza Time!

IMG_5239.jpg

It occurred to me through deep meditation that some folks might never take the time to make their own pizza at home. So I set out to use the blockchain to remedy that situation https://steemit.com/food/@zekepickleman/home-made-pizza!

text16.png

Swamp of Clothes

IMG_5225.jpg

This is an obscure one but I had to share as I am finding myself increasingly amused at the observations of my kids as they grow up. This is a cesspool known as The Gap which is an outlet that makes it's business on the backs of young Indonesian children making $.08 a day.....or so the story goes. It is also a place that makes preteen girls happy while enabling the parents to afford the latest fashions. I took this shot because my oldest remarked that this place is like a "swamp of clothes" which I found profoundly appropriate.

text16.png

Great Beer!

IMG_5257.jpg

A Week in Zeke would not be complete without a little beer spotlight. I have had this before on a previous run from Great Lakes Brewery http://www.greatlakesbeer.com/ and figured it would be the last. Then, I arrive in the big city and find that not only have they done another run, it is cloudier and tastier than I remember! Hoppy as hell and less filtered than I remember which makes it a real chewy mouthful of awesomeness. I have a few more new ones to review but that can wait til later on in the week.

text16.png

5-mic Studio Karaoke

GDVD4776.jpg

On the weekend, I got the call to arms to join the guys in the big city to celebrate a barfday and sing some songs. My better half would probably advise that I spend too much time acting like a juvenile rock star and she would probably be right. Having a fully decked out music studio in the big city and a brother working at a craft brewery generally leads to too many beers and laughs, epic 5 part harmonies in songs that generally don't have them, and half blown out vocal chords the next hungover day. This is the only snap I manged to make though there is a video I shot entering the party I may share if anyone wants a laugh at my adolescence.

text16.png

Gathering with Friends

()

After a really long and awesome weekend, I was able to cap it off with a great night with the awesome people who train at https://www.stratfordbjj.com to celebrate 5 years since the club opened. IT is such a fantastic community tied to a cool pastime that really promotes a healthy lifestyle. The first added bonus is that the head instructor Ryan has managed to create a successful business and start a family in our small town. The second bonus is the party was held at Jobsite Brewery who are clients and friends of mine. I documented the grand opening a few months ago here https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/jobsite-brewing-grand-opening

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

What's the best thing that happened to you so far in 2019?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Gotta want a pizza like that!

That shit does look bomb..

A few easy steps as laid out in the post and you too can have it! If Zeke can do it, anyone can.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah that guy on the 5 mic karaoke pic seems to be a huge beer lover as well with that nice belly :D Hahah forever adolescent! :D

Yah man. He is a drummer in the band and surprisingly doesn’t drink that much beer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love that beer! :)

Oh you and I are going to get along great! ;)

It was a nice surprise to see them release this one again and have it more hoppy than the last one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a awesome beer can design..

It is a neat one. Their art and branding is all over the place but I guess that is their identity.

Damn good beer though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 94 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks again mr AI pig!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep beer and pizza ON MY WAY

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97