Jobsite Brewing - Grand opening!

zekes-hops.jpg

It has finally happened. The Brewery I have teased since December has finally opened.......and there are hops as well as wood-fire pizza! This was supposed to be a @tasteem post but I discovered you have to apply for white list so they will have to wait for my mush anticipated debut.

I only have 700 followers so most folks reading this are meeting me for the first time so I am told so lets start from the beginning. Among other things, I run an I/T Services company in a small town and one of my clients since Bitcoin hadn't reached 20k yet has been Jobsite Brewing. Fantastic guys who cam from a general contracting background and found me as the partner for all of their technology. I liked Dave and Phil from the first meeting and we have been working together for this day. Soft opening.

IMG_3951.jpg

There were many local celebrities and friend re-facebooking the opening story and it seems there was not a dull moment all day. It is set in a very old building that is set along the train tracks, used to take train loads of lumber and mill them into boards for sale to the local population for building. Much has changed and now we have BEER!

IMG_3952.jpg

The first thing I was served was a flight of their Stout (smokey tasting and nice and malty as expected!) Cream Ale (like Sleemans Cream Ale but tastier! http://sleeman.ca/en/cream-ale) Honey Brown (more malt and less honey than I was expecting along the lines of https://www.wellingtonbrewery.ca/beers/year-round/county-brown-ale) and of course an IPA!

IMG_3953.jpg

Here is a pano shot that screws up all the perspective but you can see the huge brewing area and nice big Tap Room with the awesome walk in fridge in the middle.

IMG_3954.jpg

When wiring the place, I noticed they were taking delivery of something big. "WTF is that?" I asked and the answer was "wood-fire pizza oven of course!" It kept getting better and better. We took it for a test run that day making hot dogs for lunch but the pizza today was great!

IMG_3955.jpg

Here is the standard line up of beers you can always expect. The 2x4 Cream Ale, Big Pour Stout, Impact IPA and Wrong Nail Amber Ale. Some playground beers today included a Honey Brown, a Raspberry Rhubarb wheat ale (Apparently Dave had some Rhubarb on the farm that the cows were shitting on and he was pretty proud of his contribution as is was really chuggable) and that Other one with the Saison Yeast that was good too.

IMG_3957.jpg

This menu has been up the last month so you can expect it will stay fairly standard. something quaint about a chalkboard menu.

IMG_3958.jpg

They closed up at 7 and started pouring the bigger beers with the doors locked so I went back to the IPA. It is a New England Style IPA which Phil is fairly sure will become the rage now that all the hipsters are on to their imperial IPAs and the rest of the world needs a nice strong but sweet New England style. It sure didn't kick you in the face like a 7% ABV beer but the taste was nice and bold and different. I am definitely going to have some of this in my fridge on an ongoing basis.

As you can tell. I am pumped I was involved in the launch of this brewery. Come to Stratford Ontario and I will arrange a tour of this and a few of the other breweries around. Just buy the beer and I will be your tour guide to hoppy awesomeness.

cheers.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome, love the entire decore and theme. Being in the milling business and production of quality hardwoods, it's cool that this establishment is right in the middle of this type of region.
Being retired, Robin and I love road trips, so if this is for real I may just take you up on your offer.
"Come to Stratford Ontario and I will arrange a tour of this and a few of the other breweries around. Just buy the beer and I will be your tour guide to hoppy awesomeness."

HA HA Great Post upvoted and resteemed

Open offer to you and the family. If you are Theater goers, you may just score some wife points on the trip as well because there are world class plays to be seen too.

This is excellent.

It would be great to have you on the radio show again to talk about this if you have time.

I have been trying to find you on Discord but can't find you now - if you can send a Friend Request to Pennsif#9921 that would be great.

Thank you.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


You got a 19.59% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @zekepickleman!

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26