You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EASY- Refrigerated Pickled Eggs

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

haha I totally get the bringing back wasting-time-at-the-bar memories!
Pickled eggs and redhot sausages... Quality "breakfasts" served up by bartenders anytime of the day or night... haha

  • This sounds really good. I bet they turn out great!

Do you have a secret to boiling and peeling eggs?
I seem to be about 50/50 if they peel good or not...

Sort:  

Try steaming them for 20 mins, then put them immediately in ice water. Keep them in the ice water until you peel them. If a shell seems to stick, dip it back in the ice water and squeeze it a little.

Alternatively, use eggs you know are 10 days old or older. They will peel just fine.

lol- about the memories... must be a guy thing!

I hard boiled the eggs last night then refrigerated them. Took them out this morning about an hour before making this... no smashed eggs and the peels came right off. I think if the shells and eggs are too warm it makes them harder to peel.

OK the consensus seems to be to have them cool. I usually try to peel right away.

I'll try this next time! Thanks!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

If you have a pressure cooker, use it with an appropriate recipe for your model. They produce by far the easiest peeled eggs I've ever used. @goldendawne, thanks for this post, I was just thinking earlier in the day about looking up a recipe for these. I'll assume you're not in cahoots with the NSA...for now. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71