The suitcase full of money is heavy

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

This is part two of a suitcase full of money...

joy-1078270_640.jpg

The suitcase full of money is heavy, so very heavy and I’m sweating as I walk through the fields. I’d left the cover of the trees of the wood far behind where I’d found the suitcase, and I couldn’t stop thinking of what I was going to spend the money on, and was someone after me, and where was I going to go now?

abstract-1243743_640.jpg

No sleep tonight as I find myself miles down-river in another deep wood not far from town to wait until morning comes.

I hide in some bushes with all the money and count the long hours passing until dawn.

euro-96290_640.jpg

I was filthy after having had to live rough for so long so I couldn’t go straight to a hotel until I’d cleaned myself up, especially not carrying a big dirty heavy suitcase full of money.

I thought to get a new suitcase on wheels, a set of clean clothes and have a wash in the public toilets maybe, but it was too late for that now, close to midnight, and if I came across the police they would stop me and demand a search, so better to hide up until morning, then get myself to a shop and buy a new case on wheels to carry all the money. I just have to stay away from other people and not be seen until I can get sorted out.

Half past one in the morning and I’m listening to hear anything at all: maybe someone chasing me and looking for their suitcase full of money, some search party beating the bushes, dogs. I hear nothing but the silence before dawn and think: finder’s keeper’s losers weepers, it’s mine now.

Images from Pixabay

End of part two. Part three tomorrow.

Link to part one: https://steemit.com/suitcasefullofmoney/@wales/what-would-you-do-if-you-found-a-suitcase-full-of-money

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Agree with finders keepers, dream on and keep dreaming, plenty of holiday would transpire with travel @wales

Visiting from #Steemitbloggers

Thanks; it would be so nice to have a case full of cash

Oh suitcase full of money... I know what the right would be to do... but it would be so hard to do it! If I were honest, I think I would probably do the same... Finders keepers...

I'm not sure there is a right thing to do in this case

Has that guy ever tried suit case full of pistols AND money?

That's a Left 4 Dead 2 reference.

The case may deepen tomorrow

I only see money money money :-)

Hey :-) Greetings from steemitbloggers to steemitbloggers !

Lets wait for tomorrow... up mate

Cool; I see you're on the case

Awesome story!

Thanks, I'm glad you like a suitcase full of money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48