What would you do if you found a suitcase full of money?

in #suitcasefullofmoney6 years ago (edited)

What would you do if you found a suitcase full of money?

money-1428594_640.jpg

This is my story of what I would do...

I’ve just found a suitcase full of money. It looks like used fifties and twenties in bundles tied together by elastic bands.

I was walking through the woods looking for a place to sleep and I saw a plastic sheet poking out of the bushes so I pulled it thinking it would be a good cover for the night from the rain if any and I found it was wrapped around a battered brown suitcase.

I thought it was junk that someone had thrown away but when I went to pick up the case to throw it back into the bushes I felt the weight of it and thought it to be full of other junk, but I just had to look inside, just in case there might be something of value in there.

luggage-1897240_640.jpg

I could not believe my eyes when I opened it and saw all that cash.

dollar-2891817_640.jpg

I just fell back, stunned, than I looked around to see if anyone was watching or were close by, but I was alone as far as I could tell. What was I going to do with it all? What if someone comes? It must be a bank robber’s haul. And now it’s mine.

I counted out a thousand dollars in twenties and put the bundle into my bag then wrapped the case as best I could in my coat and walked very quickly to get away from there. Where to go? Think fast.....

I'll do more tomorrow...

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

money-3488345_640.jpg

Sort:  

I would convert all paper money into GOLD.

Nice I guess; I can't say I like gold, has a silver wedding ring and all gold I've found I've sold for paper money

Invest the money in my blog

I will say what I would do with it tomorrow in my post. I'm not much of a believer in blogs though unless there is something really interesting to offer that many want to see

Alot of things to blow one's mind is in the blog

It's the perfect time to buy crypto...
Or maybe I would just give it away to people who really need it (of course I would keep part of it for myself, lol)

I would buy some more crypto, but it's a house to live in that I would buy and a camera to go travelling.

Such scenarios are what I dreamed of often. If only.... lol

It seems that we all have dreamed the same; maybe the machine is giving us the same thoughts to think...

I would be finding out ways to hide the trace of the bills, then use an alternate account or something to buy into crypto with half through VPN's, trade to another, keep the other half and use it on some things asap.

That sounds like a good plan

Man, I can't decide what I'd do. In this situation, I'd probably be so paranoid of being followed by some nefarious person, I'd probably chicken out and put it back! I look forward to reading the next post!

I've yet to write the next post, so I'm looking for ideas to come

I've yet to write the
Next post, so I'm looking for
Ideas to come

                 - wales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

i am donation all money in charity...

There's an idea, but what would you do with the case

Muy interesante y adinerado post me encanto demasiado sigue así

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50