Each to their own

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

adult-1867665_640.jpg

Every morning I get out of bed and every night I get back into it and in between I walk all over the place thinking thoughts.

My favourite time of day is breakfast where I can have a coffee and the whole day is before me with its endless possibilities where anything can happen and all my dreams can come true in a moment.

Every day is different but just lately I feel I am writing for an audience and not for myself, perhaps because of suggestion by a few that have said to do it this way or do it that way but just do it any way but my way as if my way is less desirable than their way.

There’s a big hole in my belly that waits to be filled by breakfast.

In this huge restaurant people talk in subdued voices in conversation while children play on the floor as busy waitresses step around them and I notice so many drinking alcohol and for some it is the hair of the dog, and perhaps for some the endless possibilities have to be helped along somewhat, but each to his own.

A man calls out that his breakfast is taking too long, he seems agitated, so perhaps for him it is taking too long.

It’s raining outside so we’re all inside, raincoats and umbrellas and dripping wet and glad to be out of the rain.

Sometimes there's not a lot to do when it rains but just drink coffee and think thoughts...

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

What a pic this is!

coffee and thoughts sounds about right :)

My favourite time of day is breakfast where I can have a coffee and the whole day is before me with its endless possibilities where anything can happen and all my dreams can come true in a moment.

THIS perfectly sums up my feelings about mornings too! I am a morning person, always have been, and knowing I have the whole day ahead of me is thrilling!

Ugh, morning people 😛

Based on your screen name I should have guessed! 😁

I think my favorite time of day is right after I put the kid to bed. That’s usually when I have my own dinner while watching some YouTube, and then get started on whatever I’m going to be working on that evening. Just a calm and relaxing transition into some “me time.”

interesting morining musings ... sounds like a ulog, but then posting a pic of your breakfast or the man svreaming for his might be in order 😛

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.51% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @wales! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 39.73% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @wales! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78