You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgive & Forget: When To Forgive & When To Let Go

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

It's a big topic. Forgiveness, I mean. Often misunderstood.

I learned about forgiving the hard way.
Someone close to me hurt me. The way only someone close can hurt you.

It's different and easier to ignore hurt, or to hurt back when it's someone you have no deep feelings for.
But, a family member... it's deep. It stings. It stays with you and you just can't seem to shake it off.

Some people carry wounds like that in their hearts for years. Decades, even.

But, it comes down to what your father taught you - remembering to be the better person.
Not better than whoever you are having difficulty connecting to. Better than you, in those moments.

Anyway, you forgive to free yourself form the heaviness of carrying that pain around. Almost like there's an invisible steel ball chained to your heart.

You'll know you did good, cause the heavines of the chains will disappear the very moment you forgive.
Your heart will instantly open again.
And you'll feel all that love that's been locked in, bursts out more intense than ever before. 💖
Then whaever the problem was, it won't matter to you as much. Because that love you'll be feeling... it's Divine. ✞ ✨

Sort:  

This is a perfect way of saying it...

remembering to be the better person.
Not better than whoever you are having difficulty connecting to. Better than you, in those moments

I can honestly say I have forgiven myself, my daughters and the words that were shared... I know God has forgiven me too. I am at peace in my soul.

I am hoping one day.. we will look back and say... why were we upset? What was that stupid disagreement about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44