You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT!!! - WHO IS THE BOSS?! - Teacher OR Student?!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Okay, first off - I still can't get over how adorbs Jude is!

And while I know that's there's two sides to every story, and I appreciate that teachers are generally overworked and underpaid... all that being said... what the absolute fuck??? 13 students, and they can't control them? I had more girls than that in all my various Girl Scout groups (yes, I know different situation, but same idea), and we always kept a lid on their behavior during meetings, on field trips, and camporees. My co-leader and always established early on, if anyone misbehaved, there would be consequences, and we always followed through. Seriously, people - don't let the inmates run the asylum! 😂

And while my own kids constantly tell me I've ruined them for life by "not letting" them be normal and go to school are non-committal in their opinions about having been homeschooled, rants like this make me grateful I didn't have to deal with these kinds of shenanigans.

I have only two more words for you, dear lady -


via GIPHY

Sort:  

hahaha thanks hon! I do hope that todays meeting will be fruitful. But as for the school and the teachers.... no shortage of money there and definitely not underpaid. NO excuses... they are about to meet my twin if they kick their arses into gear lol

Fingers crossed all went well. You are going to post an update at some point, right? 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55