You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live and Let Live Please!!

in #steemitbloggers7 years ago (edited)

Such a great post,I had never heard of this controversy-or viral video

I do think a lot are forced to some degree or another to do certain things because of some sort of peer pressure,

I am at an age now where I listen tot he thoughts of others and give them due consideration but I am now able to review what is the best decision for me and those around me and that is the basis for my decision

I think if more people could consider this as you have and then try to raise there children giving them the confidence to have trust in their own decision process and be able to better resist peer pressure it is great for the child and great for society

Sort:  

Thank you Jay :) This video isn't too old so maybe that's why you didn't hear of it. I wish people could be more open and respectful of the feelings of others. It would really make life easier.

Respect is such a simple thing but sadly one thing there is not enough if these days

Oh yeah that's such a dilemma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73