You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even the strong ones can feel weak and also need rest and shelter

Thanks for sharing :)
From time to time, I will feel weak and helpless, and then it is when I lowered my expectation of myself that I start to feel better.
And I tell myself, things which are happening to me, be it good or bad happens for a reason, and that reason, depending on what meaning I give it, and what action I take, determines my ultimate destiny.
Sometimes bad stuffs happen to me, and in that moment I may feel down. But after sometime, I realized it is a blessing in disguise as I am offered something even better.

I also remember 2 powerful quotes from Tony Robbins:

  1. Life do not happen to you, it happens for you
  2. People overestimate what they can do in a year, but they underestimate what they can do in 10 years.

What you shared is inspiring :)

Sort:  

Yes, often when we place too high an expectation on ourselves that we make ourselves feel helpless. I definitely love the the quotes you shared here. So how are things over at Australia? 🙂

Things here are great :D thanks for asking.
Although it's summer here, the weather alternates between hot and cool within a few days. And the people are friendly, you can or they will strike a conversation with you when you are over the counter buying something.

Malaysia is slowly catching the culture of 'striking a conversation'. Although I think there is still a need for someone to break the silent-ice in the lift, especially crowded lift. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69