Shopping Day - Market Friday

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Labor Day weekend starts today, Friday, for most people. Big shopping day for groceries, so let's go!

We need breads for sandwiches, as we're going to go out for a picnic. We also need chicken, veggies and some fruit. We are going to BJ's. For my steemian friends that do not live in USA, BJ's is a wholesale type of supermarket, where you buy in bulk to save some money.

First we look for bread. Ok, we found it. :)

1.jpg

Many options... too many!!! Breads come in packs of two, that's OK, we love bread!

2.jpg

The store looks like a real warehouse. Shelves and shelves of merchandise. You get tired walking and walking around.

3.jpg

Ok, we found the chicken. Grabbing some now!

4.jpg

... some tomatoes...

5.jpg

... honeydew melons...

5-5.jpg

... pineapples...

6.jpg

... and some cookies... We are done!

7.jpg

This store is really huge! There is a whole section of clothing too!

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Got some sunglasses too.

11.jpg

That's it, let's go! If I spend more time here I will end up spending all my money!

NOTE - This is a post for #marketfriday hosted by @dswigle.

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I remember when i was at an English Institute and i won a price in a contest about Labor Day haha. I hope you enjoyed it!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I surely did! Thank you for commenting.

I feel ya. Spending more time in a grocery will get you spending more and getting something else which is not on the list. Seeing a grocery from a different country is very interesting. It's like a warehouse type grocery and we have something similar to it here in the Philippines.

Yes and yes. Sometimes I go for one little thing and I end up with bags 😀 And Yes, it is interesting to see supermarkets from other countries.

I buy my food one day at a time if I have enough money

Of course! But when you have a big family, it’s good to buy in bulk. 😊

Looks like a costco or Sam's club. Do u have to pay a membership

Looks like a costco
Or Sam's club. Do u have to
Pay a membership

                 - aloha-creations


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I have no clue what you mean? What is your purpose

Yes, you pay membership. 😊

Labor day means theres lots of ONgoing Sale..
Enjoy & Happy holidays!

True, lots of sales, except food 😅😂🤣

WOW that is a huge place, it amazes me how many types of bread there are these days

Yes, I was thinking about this too. Soooo many breads, it is unreal 😊

Which nation's labour day is that? We were having malaysian national holiday on Friday too:) Enjoy your weekend! Your life seems very chilling!!

🇺🇸 USA 🇺🇸

It looks like a real warehouse - because technically it is as they sell everything in bulk. My mom loves going there for the samples! LOL

As a sidenote going to a regular supermarket is overwhelming for Cubans as they've come from a place that doesn't have anything like our modern day supermarkets. I can't imagine if they'd go to Costco's or BJ's they'd die!

I didn’t see any samples here. And I agree with you about Cubans and other nationalities coming to US. I came in NY from Romania in the 90’s and I gained 20kg immediately by eating ice cream. Never ever before had I seen so many variations 😊

20kg immediately by eating ice cream - 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24