Jewelry Design - How to Make a Coil Bracelet

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Today I want to show you how to make a simple multi-strand bangle bracelet. Many people call it coil bracelet, because it is basically a coil wrapped around your wrist. These type of bracelets are very popular in summer time, they are very fashionable, comfortable, and bright out any outfit.

Here is the bracelet we're making, how cute is it?

1.jpg

This is what we need: memory wire (I used 2.5" diameter), beads, round nose pliers and cutter.

2.jpg

Cut a few coils. I like 5-6 rounds. Using the round nose pliers, make a loop, as shown. That will stop the beads from falling out ;) Start sliding the beads on the memory wire. You can use any beads, I used wooden beads, as I have them handy now.

3.jpg

Make another loop at the end of the wire. I like to bend the loops inwards, so they won't be sticking out catching clothes or scratching. Some designers just leave them like that or hang charms from those loops.

4.jpg

That's it! Done! How easy was that? All you need is that memory wire. Really. They have it in crafts stores and it is not expensive. You can up-cycle any old piece of jewelry, where beads are still good!!!

5.jpg

These are some other bracelets I made. They are listed in my online shop, as a matter of fact they are on sale at this moment, big Summer Sale!

6.jpg

Visit My Island Dream Shop

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

howdy this fine Tuesday morning starjewel! wow these things are ingeniously simple to make, I could even make one, maybe. I generally don't wear mine in public though, especially the pink one as being in Texas I might get shot dead on the spot!

He he, you're so funny, you make me laugh so early in the morning!

ha! gotcha didn't I? well sometimes I come up with something that's a little humorous. not very often. lol. God bless you, I'm glad I could make you smile!

Oh these look so simple.. yet have a nice touch of class.I can imagine I could make these easily.

Try it. It is a wonderful way to upcycle old bracelets or necklaces, you can use all type of beads. Like I said, all you need is memory wire. You need to buy 2.5”, not larger. It might look small in the package, but it is perfect for bracelets. They have large memory wire for necklaces, I will make a photo tutorial soon. 😊

I love these @starjewel, and so easy to make! Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us :)

Thank you for following my posts @lynncoyle1 and you're so welcome :)
I am trying to share very easy methods to make fun jewelry, so everybody can try to do it. I remember when I fist started, many years ago, I was very intimidated by the process. Some methods are crazy difficult, but some are very very easy.

You're welcome @starjewel! Thanks to @davemccoy, we were re-introduced and I'm so happy to see your posts like this one :)

I would have never thought it was so easy to do this! Really cool, thanks again 😅

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

AWWW thank you so much!

These are beautiful! I see people with various kinds of these around during the summer but I never realized they were so easy. Thank you for sharing :D

Now you know! Make some yourself, try!

You just fix me up in this. Thank you for this lecture @starjewel

Great 👍 my pleasure!

Nicely done. Good guide and they look like nice pieces as well.

Thank you, I hope some people will get inspired!

Super cute & simplistic. Absoulutely love these! I will be making one soon myself :) Thank you & Bright Blessings!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes! I would love to see someone doing this. Please share when your bracelet is finished 😊

I love making things but more than that I like seeing how stuff is made.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!

I love watching tutorials too. Especially the video ones. I don’t have the equipment to do something as complicated as video productions 😊 Not yet 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77