How to Make a Fabulous Beaded Cuff Bracelet

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

In this picture tutorial I will show you how easy it is to make this fabulous beaded cuff bracelet.

1.jpg

You need memory wire, some beads, spacers (2 holes) and the usual pliers and cutters.

2.jpg

First steps are to cut the memory wire. You need two circles, overlapping 1". Make a loop on one end, on both wires, as shown.

3.jpg

Start the bracelet by sliding the first spacer on the two wires, then one bead on each wire.

4.jpg

Keep doing this. Beads, spacer, beads, spacer. Finish with spacer. Make loops at the end of the wires. Make sure all four loops are closed tight.

5.jpg

Now we are going to finish the ends. Place one bead in the middle of the two end loops and slide a piece of wire (I used a piece of artistic wire). Secure this bead in place by wrapping the wire, as shown. Do the same at the other end of the cuff.

6.jpg

You can leave the cuff bracelet as it is, but I like to make it a little more fancy and more secure on the wrist. So I decided to attach two pieces of chain, as shown.

7.jpg

Yes, much better now! Here is the bracelet, ready to wear!

8.jpg

I hope you liked my tutorial and I inspired you to try to make a similar bracelet, it is not hard at all! Have fun!

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Simply beautiful ❤️
My favorite color combinations of black & white.

Thanks for sharing dear jewel!
Can’t wait to share my next DIY accessories also ❤️

Thank you, I am following you now, I want to see your DIY posts!

0D12F8C1-53ED-4EEE-9421-8231E97B1F66.gif

Thanks! Followed you too! Here is my recent diy post if you want to check it out.

More power @starjewel! ❤️

Beautiful tutorial! Thanks! Also, I love the look of the border around your photos <3

my mama likes making her own jewelries as well :)

do you sell yours or just as hobby?

this is a nice tutorial to follow. thank you <3

Yes, I sell them online and in person too. I also give them away a lot. And my daughter is stealing them too 😂

Greta tutorial and what a cool piece very creative

Thank you my friend, you’re kind as usual. 😊

Nicely done. Each time you post a tutorial, it looks sooo easy. I guess the hard part is being creative 😃

He he, I love to watch tutorials too. Everything looks sooooo easy. But this bracelet is very easy to make for sure. I try to make easy tutorials so everybody can follow.

I am going to have to dig into my friend's jewelry supply and try this out. She makes all types of jewelry. I am more on the artsy end, paintings and such.

Excellent tutorial as always :) and yet another beautyfull piece <333 thank you for sharing!

You’re welcome. And thank you too @thereikiforest

This is gorgeous @starjewel , it looks really elegant!
I love the idea of a chain at the end as it gives more flexibility with the size.
I'll definitely try it out :))))

I like the chains, it keeps the bracelet safe. These bangles with memory wire are ok on the wrist if they coil, you know what I mean? Otherwise you loose them, who wants that?

You wouldn't want to lose them, that's for sure! I think it's the most awful thing to lose a piece of jewelry... I recently lost a favorite earring and can't stop thinking about it!

Hi, I love your work.
the step by step is wonderful
Congratulations
good day

Thank you, I try to make clear tutorials. As clear as I can by using pictures.

Another really nice post, I love the jewelry you make!

Aww thank you so much @anouk.nox 😊

Hi @starjewel, I love checking out your posts.
Well illustrate and inspirational guide.

Thanks, I love your posts too. Glad to meet so many interesting people here on Steemit. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73