A Pond with Willow Trees and Ducks

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I am visiting my friend in Long Island, New York. Guess what I found close by? A pond! What a lovely surprise!

1.jpg

There are some lovely willow trees here. Trees are magical to me. They inspire me. I love to say that trees talk to me.

These trees are weeping willows. I am getting flash-backs from the past.

...When I was a little girl, I asked my granny why willows look so sad, and she answered that they are young ladies crying because they feel lonely. She said that they can be happy if they have friends and if somebody tells them that they are beautiful.

1-1.jpg

I am looking at the willows and whisper: "hey ladies... you are sooo beautiful... and look... you have some friends swimming around... some ducks!"

c2.jpg

... and further to the right, here are some geese...

3.jpg

... sun and water-bathing... celebrating this glorious day...

4.jpg

Duckies are loud and happy...

5.jpg

... one duckie is coming close to me... she is telling me: "no treats dude? what's up with that?"

6.jpg

This cute duck put a big smile on my face. I hope on yours too. I know the willows are not sad. They have lots of friends and there are many people like me who come here and admire their uncontested beauty.

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

What a beautiful lake, I love to take our son to see the ducks at a nearby lake, it only has water in winter and it's a dry sandbed in summer.

Well, I think your lake is still beautiful, as long as ducks 🦆 love it, and you guys can go and watch them 😊

@starjewel we can in winter, summer they move to wetter pastures and then come back again.

Looks like such a beautiful pond and surrounds

Beautiful and serene pond near Home Depot. Cool stuff, only in New York!

@starjewel Ohh yeah Only in New York for sure

Be careful out there today its so hot already and still realitively early

OMG, very hot today! I went out early in the morning and that's it! Back to A/C :)

@starjewel Walking between buildings in the city this afternoon was very draining I am glad to be home and cool now

Ducks are so amazing! Did you know that it's better to feed them healthy treats (like cracked corn or leafy lettuce) instead of bread?

Thanks to @viking-ventures, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you @thedailysneak

You're welcome! Thank @viking-ventures too; she's the real gem.

It's very beautiful there. And it seems, there is quiet and there are no people. A wonderful place that a little rest and gain strength for life.

gain strength for life

I guess we can say that 😊

i love trees too they are very therapeutic. :-D Have a blissful day!

Yes @cookntell, trees are therapeutic for sure. 😊

Love the pictures :)
I had no holidays this summer, but they made me feel as I were there on lake. Thank you for sharing

AWWW I am so glad I made you feel like that :)

I would have never guessed this is in New York. What a lovely place, so peaceful. Nature looks adorable, this is a really nice park.

It is in Long Island, New York. Not in New York City, Manhattan. 😊

Such a beautiful post. Thanks for sharing these willows and ducks with us - I love them too.

Aww.. I am so happy you enjoyed my post! Thank you @viking-ventures :)

hahahahahaha "no treats dude? what's up with that?" that made me laugh out loud - for real! hahahahaaha

it's so funny that you loved weeping willows too!!! i did myself - well - not just "did" but - DO love them!!!

however - I never thought they looked sad. I always thought that they were the elite of the trees with their "long, glorious, princess hair"

hahahaha isn't it so funny how the mind can take different perspectives on the same view? :)

another interesting fact about me! hahahaha i LOVE the weeping willow fireworks - do you know the ones I mean? If you've seen them ever - you'll know EXACTLY which ones i mean! they explode and then send a cascade of glittering strands from the explosion point that covers the sky in sparky weeping willow branches! hehehehehehe

so beautiful :)

thoroughly enjoyed this post @starjewel! :)

I know the weeping willow fireworks ... I like them too. 😊

hehehehehe yeah - my faves!!! i thought you might like them too since you like the trees!!! :)

adorable ducks ❤ Really beautiful, love the colors ! awesome looking photographs!! great shots 👌

Oh yeah, duckies are the cutest 🦆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48