Here, Kitty, Kitty, Kitty

It doesn't work like that. At least for my cats. Or at least for me. When my mom calls them - they're instantly at her feet. I guess it's because she feeds them that they run whenever she calls. For me - I'm taking photos of them. Some of them like to stare at me but some, especially the ginger one, usually turn away and go to some else place.

They like to cuddle. A lot. Most of the times they sleep together because it's much warmer than sleeping alone. There are of course loners too. Some don't like the company of others so much so they spend their days in the stairway or bathroom completely alone. Surrounded by dark.

Sounds scary, right? To live with eleven cats. It's actually very calming. Sometimes I like to just sit back and watch them. Then usually some of them climb on me and fall asleep nailing me to the chair or wherever I'm sitting. I don't like to wake up a person who's sleeping. They may not be persons but I get them - nobody would like to be woken up when sleeping in such comfort.


Today I will share you some latest photos I've taken.
All photos taken with Huawei P9.


Enjoy the day, my fellow Steemian!
You are great!


IMG_20180128_121422.jpg

You can see the feelings. They say cats see many planes of existence. Looks like he's looking on someone besides me. Maybe it's you he's giving the look because he knows where this picture is gonna end.

IMG_20180201_001457.jpg

This one lady cat is a real chiller. She's always playing with the ginger one. Chasing each other down and having little friendly fights.

IMG_20180131_235920.jpg

Ginger one (Rūdis) is the most active of all. He's always busy exploring the surroundings. He also likes to tease others by hitting them when running by and then waiting to be chased.

IMG_20180131_235839.jpg

Looking at his little sister like - let's do something fun.

IMG_20180129_211118.jpg

Another look. I love those eyes.

IMG_20180128_121400.jpg

It's so adoring to see them fall asleep like this.

IMG_20180128_121341.jpg

It's because of the daytime that they sleep. Evenings are the real fun for them because then everybody is home.

IMG_20180128_121416.jpg

Isn't it amazing?

IMG_20180201_000002.jpg

When was the last time you had such a nice nap?

IMG_20180201_001234.jpg


“There are two means of refuge from the misery of life — music and cats.” - Albert Schweitzer

That's it this time!
Have a lovely day!


steemitbaneris.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif


appreciator.png

*Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

They are beautiful!!! Cats have such good energies & yes I am sure they are fun to be around all 11 of them!

That is true. When you start to observe them you stop the time and it's only calm on your mind.

You can tell those cats are well groomed and fed. You and your family must keep good care of them :)

We're trying! Thank you!

I love kitties! :D
Your post is amazing!

Thanks! I can see that from your picture, hehe!

Really very very cute kitty.. Upvoted.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:12:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

If you are cat lover, Check my blog, please.
I am posting beautiful cat photos that I taken.

https://steemit.com/@cat-photo

Number one reason why I started using Steemit was that it is adfree and spam free. I don't think it's cool to promote your blog in comments but maybe that's only me.

Thanks for the upvote though.

Sorry to bother you. I am trying many things and this is my mistake.

Be sure to check your grammar too :)

You have the ability to make a post much better than this! Go ahead!

Congratulations @spellmaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

beautiful cats

That is lovely to hear! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53