You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Things Don't Go as Planned...

I experience this nearly every day. I have to balance play with work, and of course the kids just want to play all the time! I try to remember that I love my work, and it is play for me! Watching me set boundaries helps them learn to set their own boundaries and not just do what others want them to do. They learn a lot by our actions!

Sort:  

Oh yes setting boundaries for them so they can then learn how to do that for themselves and others is so important. That's what's helping me stay sane these days :P

And just them seeing me set boundaries for myself lets them know it's ok for them to set boundaries for themselves. Boundaries are sanity indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58