Human Design #21 - The Art of Silence.

Silence.jpg

Photo taken in Publika, Kuala Lumpur.

text15.png

The way we communicate has transformed through technology. We could connect with anyone and feel their presence despite the distance and differences. The density of our communication changed too. We speak an enormous amount of words with or without values in it.

When I started my Human Design Awakening Journey, I focus on my undefined throat and communication. Why? Because it's something easy to practice - silence. And that's the healthy nature of Undefined Throat. After all, it suits me as a Projector because we are designed to see, to observe more than to talk.

What I realised, the lesser I talk, the less complicated my life becomes. Silence is so powerful because it opens the mind to see things that I didn't see before. It is easy to recognise the beauty of Life through silence. Not to mention, silence helps my brain works better as a Quad Right (Human Design Variable).

text15.png

My body feels relax too. That makes sense because Throat center is associated with metabolism. Being an Undefined Throat means, the way energy is burned for me to use is inconsistent. If I force myself to be talkative or overdo things (Throat center is an action center too), I could feel energy burnout. Throughout the process, I unconsciously learn to conserve my energy body.

Now imagine how much we burn our energy when we speak things that have no values to us and to others. We are deeply conditioned to sensationalize communication through verbal language without knowing the consequences to our energy body. We forget that most of our communication is energy, one auric field to another, one soul to another. This is also known as non-verbal communication, which the values can only be perceived through silence.

text15.png

Talk less. See what will happen when you befriend silence.

text15.png

Original post: instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Silence is really important in my daily activities in laboratory. It helps to reduce mistake and complete tasks on time. However I do balance with smooth Jazz. Nice to read your article.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know!
Yes, everything needs balance!

Silence is really important in my daily activities in laboratory. It helps to reduce mistake and complete tasks on time. However I do balance with smooth Jazz. Nice to read your article.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you for the support!

I really think I am about to follow that advice. I've been thinking on it for a while, observing good examples of people.

That very good initiations @manoldonchev.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 37. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you so much for the support!!

silence is golden the old song said... but I think that The art of silence come along with the art of listening, what do you think @roselifecoach?

Couldn't agree more @cicisaja, good observations!

based on my own experience @roselifecoach, I was working as a radio announcer and it really hard to listen to others, but I learned it when I play arole as an interviewer to be able to understand the source persons expalined about something crucial for the community.

That resonates with me
When I first moved to KL, people used to think I was a snob because Silence was my friend
Thank to Steem I have learnt to come out of my shell ... but I still need Time Out :D

Everyone needs a time out, we need balance in life!

In my case the silence is something difficult to find, I am a mother of 4 and you can imagine the great effort that I must do to have a little silence around most of the time. In any case, it is something to rethink and reflect on. Thanks for sharing.

Being a mother is the toughest job, I am glad you are able to find some balance.
Blessing to you!

I constant;y hav to hold myself back during dialogues...to just talk less.people love to be listened to.So if you talk less, you actually make better impression :D

Indeed @matkodurko.
I am a Projector (in Human Design) and I need to be invited to a conversation or things, else I will just keep quiet.

Silence is my expertise. I can be silent near someone until the point we're both feeling awkward. This happens a lot to me, specially on first dates! Ahhahhaha!

PS: I have found your post because @cicisaja featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you for stopping by, I am gad you enjoy my post!

And a big thank you to @cicisaja for the feature as well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30