You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitbloggers Contest: 5 Ways Writing Farmpunk Fiction is Like Writing Cyberpunk

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

You know, I've started writing a farmpunk story with an Australian setting (because that's where I live) but hmm... not sure I can now weave PUMPKINS into it!!
Not least because pumpkin harvests aren't really in our cultural vocabulary, and it's not the season for pumpkin harvest either. I'm sure it'll be fun for y'all though! ! But I'm thinking about this genre a lot and how I'd interpret it and it's given me a lot of inspiration, so thanks for the tag reminders to help me engage. Engagement is key on this platform so I like it when I'm tagged in something!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Instead of the "Grinch who stole christmas", you could farm punk it and do the "Aussie Pumpkin War of 2234" Where Renegade Aussies all sneak to America and Canada and steal all the pumpkins because of a pumpkin embargo in Australia due to a Pumpkin Pie addiction problem.

Ha ha ha, I love it! Maybe you can make that your contest entry. I'd love to read it.

I'm still trying to wrap my head around the next part of my prisoner 4378 story, or I would try another entry. I will try to get another story out again.

Awesome! Yeah, I didn't think about your seasons being different than ours. Maybe you can figure out a way to farm pumpkins in the Australian October climate. What kind of technology would that take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72