WHERE THE STREETS HAVE NO NAME - #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (24.07.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Today's #trackoftheday is actually more about the VIDEO... yes, the video would be nothing without the song, but you know what I mean!! The reason I have chosen it is because of the sheer ENERGETIC POWER which it holds! There is SO MUCHHHHHH PASSION and energy in this video and song alike, it is virtually impossible (for me anyway) to watch this, without being inspired by it. And tonight, I am going to dedicate it to @branlee87. To me, this particular video is like a musical "POWER HOUSE" and I hope it has even just a little bit of the same effect for you!!!! MWAH!

I swear I could watch this video a thousand times and NEVER tire of it!!!

POWER HOUSE I tell you!!! POWER HOUSE!!!

My #TrackofTheDay is WHERE THE STREETS HAVE NO NAME - U2

......

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for ten minutes or ten years.... Let's HEAR it!!! What is YOUR Track of the Day?

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

This version is absolutely incredible. About a year ago I actually did a post about my favorite live performances and this made my #1.

Nice to come across someone else who appreciates this gem :)

https://steemit.com/music/@raised2b/here-are-my-top-5-live-performances-what-are-yours

YAY!!! haha :) That's SOooooooOOOooooo COOL! :)

Nice to "meet" you @raised2b :)

ooooh and I just found another pretty cool variant.... :)

Haha, it looks like we share the same obsession over hunting down the best versions of this.

Just such an epic song. Seeing it live during the elevation tour is a moment I'll never forget. It'll probably be part of my life flashback when I die!

I've seen them live a few times, but for some reason, that tour was just them at their best for me.

Nice to meet you too :)

Nice to "meet" you too :) and yes!!!! I could not agree more!!! :)

I've loved this song since the very first time I heard it...

What a FUN track!!!! "feel good music" :) Thanks for sharing @krazyuncle!

Definitely a powerhouse of energy @jaynie ..onpoint.... thank you for that blast of vibes! <3 <3 <3

The track that's doing it for me today is..... <333 :)

Yesssssssssah :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

What an AWESOME track @thereikiforest :) LOVE IT!!!!

Thank you @jaynie :) glad you love it! <333

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Pleasure sweets :)

Heart never hate blood! Flower never hate honey! My heart never hate you and your friendship!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fire On The Mountain by Marshall Tucker

will check it out! Thanks :)

Showing your age here @jaynie :P

I want to feel sunlight on my face
I see that dust cloud disappear without a trace
I wanna take shelter from the poison rain

Goodbye England, hello Spanish summer! :D

hahahahaha!!!!!!

Old and proud! - it "almost" rhymes! lol

Absolutely awesome!

One of my greatest memories is from the summer of 1980; I was still in Denmark and came by a major city park in Copenhagen on a warm summer evening; various bands playing for a entire weekend.

They were between sets; then this scraggly group gets on stage and Bono shouts "We're U2 and we're from Dublin!" and then they just ripped this amazing high energy set for about 45 minutes... all the songs that became the "Boy" album. At the time, they were pretty much "nobody," but damn!

Holy Crap!!!! You lucky bloody sh!te! hahahahhaha

Yeah, that was pretty amazingballs!

This is a later recording from Red Rocks near Denver, Colorado... but this is what started that concert; pretty close to the same energy:

hahahahaha!!!! He was a total spring chicken!!! lol :D Classic!

Nice collection of music.

Yes, there are always some great tracks that get shown on these posts :) Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46