#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (23.06.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

dOv9aBeq.gif

#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (23.06.2018)

......

For those that are not familiar with how #trackoftheday works...
This is how we roll...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶


Share a LINK to a song which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

1st place receives a 100% upvote from me on their track (comment)
2nd place receives a 50% upvote on their track (comment)
3rd place receives a 25% upvote on their track (comment)


🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

no words for how much I love this track....

LEAVE ALIGHT ON - TOM WALKER

ENJOY!!!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Here are my 3 selections from the previous post...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

FIRST PLACE - 100% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @SEBASTIANHERRERA
......
This is such an awesome track! I have never heard it before and am thrilled to have added it to my playlist. Thanks for the share.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SECOND PLACE - 50% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @VALENKVGH
......
I have loved this song from the very first time I heard it. His voice it just mind blowing! ...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

THIRD PLACE - 25% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @ONEHERRERA
......
Much like my selection for second place, I have also ALWAYS loved this song! Excellent share ;)


......

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps

Keep em coming xxx

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

oh... and have you met my little man?

@judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I never knew your love for music @jaynie. In my case, I can't live a day without singing or listening to a song. It's basically a part of me. Now I want to share this song I just discovered the other day. I'd been listening to it since then. So here it is for me on a yet another rainy weekend.

Hi Jaynie. A Lana day - can this really be seven years old?

The song doing ir for me is **You are the reason by Calcum skott.

And music means a lot to me. I had a spoken words presentation yesterday and i got lost in the emotions from the song and i was wowed myself.

But this song here reminds me so much about my love. My birthday was on friday, first i am celebrating with the love of my life after 3 years apart. Its a moracle. And the song by Skott made my day

New band from Slovenia:

Helloooo @jaynie 😁
The first time I heard this was at a small steemit gathering, performed by a then steemian (sadly he is not active now) and I had goosebumps. Hooked ever since
Unsteady- X-Ambassadors

I'm rather sweet on this at the moment; it's evocative, haunting, uplifting and melancholic, all at the same time. If anyone might "get" it, it would be you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31