Time to ANNOY some of my FAVOURITE people on Steemit >:D

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Yes, yes... I know I do my #trackoftheday post, but as I mentioned in today's post, I decided to go through my old Youtube playlist that we used to play in my shop (it has been a while since I listened to dem tunes and I thought hey, lets annoy Steemit with some of them, shall we ;) and to make it even BETTER (cough) I have decided to dedicate a few of them to some of my favourite peeps! hehehe

ok peeps.... let the annoyance begin ;)

......

ENJOY THE SILENCE - DEPECHE MODE

To the incredibly talkative @bluemist - A man of few words, but many a wisdom. ONE of the things I enjoy most about him, is that when he does "utter them", they most certainly DO count.

......

BITCH - MEREDITH BROOKS

well now @traciyork... I fought you for this one hahahahha.... but you are much nicer than me so Ill give it to you angel!!! hehehehehe LOVE YOU!!! You really are a million in one and I am ever grateful to have "met you" - I only hope we can hug in person one day xxxxxxx

.......

FIRST AID KIT - MASTER PRETENDER

now this little tune here, is and was one unsuspecting track that wormed its magical way under my skin in, well - almost NO time. I Love country, but this has a unique spin ;) The story, the lyrics and the simplicity of the animation is just blissful!! which I though you may appreciate @zord189 :) And also, I love you to the moon and back :)

......

GOOD MORNING - PILOT TOUHILL

Ok, @raymondspeaks, I KNOW you would have preferred "another" song I have shared with you previously haha - but THIS is the one that is going out for you tonight LOL!!!

and just for backup measure @raymondspeaks - here is the one you WANTED to see attached to your name lol....

I FEEL IT COMING - THE WEEKND

……

NO BLUES - BLACK CADILLAC

Nobody attached to this track, its just AWESOME!

......

CALM DOWN - SKIP MARLEY

Another one that is just simply awesome! and how could it NOT be! It comes from a MARLEY!!!!

.......

SHOW ME LOVE - SAM FELDT

I remember the 90's original of this (and I loved it), but whilst I normally support the original of most things, I simply CANNOT say so in this instance.... this remix (in my opinion) completely WIPES the floor with the original!!! But in the spirit of democracy, I shall post the original first and then the one I LOVE.... you can tell me what YOU think ;)

THE ORIGINAL

THE REMIX

So? Your thoughts? - Original or remix?

anyhoo.... moving on to the next...

......

SAY IT RIGHT - NELLY FURTADO

This beaut saw me through a few "moments" in my life....

and so did this one...

STEPPING STONE - DUFFY

......

RED RIGHT HAND - NICK CAVE

Well @foxyspirit... you came to the forefront of my mind when electing this song... hehehehe!!! You have shared many a song on my #trackoftheday threads and I thought (if you dont know and love it already), that you "MAY" just appreciate this one.... ;) Hope you do! xxx

......

TALKIN 'BOUT a REVOLUTION - TRACI CHAPMAN

Because I got into a convo with @themagus about this amazing ladies music and the track "fast car" which he shared on one of his posts, it would have felt simply WRONG not to include you in one of my bests ;)


......

Ok, I think I have annoyed you all enough lol so to end the pain ;) is one for meeeeee!!! (YAY) lol

IT'S A FINE DAY - MISS JANE

need I say more?

Thank you for letting me annoy you all with a fraction of the music I love ;)

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

Okay, if you truly meant to annoy, you wicked failed - I LOVE this post! And I seem to remember more than a few conversations that ended with you being the nicer person who erred on the side of kindness, so me being an angel is up for debate... 😂

As soon as I asked my Brain DJ what she'd recommend in return, this immediately started to play. Oh, and I really think someone should contact Katy and suggest that she rename the song, "Jaynie" since it's so obviously about you. 😊

And yes, one of these days I'll hop on my broom so we can have a proper drink...oh, who am I kidding, lots of drinks hug in person. 😘

aaaah and I LOVEEEEE this song!!!! MWAH!!!! (you are FARRRR too generous with the compliments lol)

I do too! And I just calls 'em as I sees 'em. 😊 💜

Thank you sooo much @jaynie. I quite enjoyed enjoyed this annoyance and quite befitting ;)

I have always like your intellectual personality and your presence - a plethora of energetic universe , so would like to share a soundtrack with you,

What a beautifully enticing soundtrack... I could get completely swept away in that.

Think I like the remake better :P

I'm liking what you are having me listen to. RED RIGHT HAND - NICK CAVE

That is one I need to save! Thank you ^_^

I haven't been on for sometime for other than a few minutes to keep up with Steemit Bloggers, so I haven't been seeing your music sharing posts lately. There was one I wanted to share with you not long ago but I can't remember anymore..... I will get back to you on that. If you don't mind I can share it with you on here? Or I can wait for the next one :D

Oh I remember!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will share it on here anyways. There is always a good song to share in the future ;)

oooooooh @foxyspirit I LOVE THIS!!!! Thank you for sharing it and I am glad you enjoyed the Nick Cave number!

Thanks for sharing that song, the tune is pretty catchy and it's kinda stuck in my head now having LSS, Last Song Syndrome. Thank you for 'annoying' me!

hhehehe anytime hon xxx

Thanks for the mention...and the earworm {sob} ....my brain is suffering a revolution. First time I have heard that particular Nick Cave number and note to self is to explire the dude some more.
Will check out your original vs Remix during shower time... Have to brave minus temps now cos my dog needs his walk ..... Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80