SHAKE IT OUT - #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (20.08.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Regrets collect like old friends
here to re-live your darkest moments - I can see no way.
And all of the ghouls come out to play,
and every Demon wants his pound of flesh...

From the very first time I heard this song,
it made the hairs on my arms stand up -
and nothing has changed.

Today, whilst scrolling my FB feed I came across a post where Florence had visited a young girl (obviously a fan) in hospital because she was too ill to attend her concert. There was SO much love and power in that seemingly insignificant act and it made me think back to this song - which in turn seemed quite apt for myself of late.

ENJOY!

My #TrackofTheDay is - SHAKE IT OUT - FLORENCE & THE MACHINE

......

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for ten minutes or ten years.... Let's HEAR it!!! What is YOUR Track of the Day?

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

"Mama ( or Momma)
Said...(there'd be days like this ) (Momma said, momma said)
It's just what's in my brain today...

By The Sharelles

cannot recall the artist... but i KNOW the song!!!! beautiful song!

I feel good after seeing this good post. wish you very all the best.
keep countinue. We need more great post to you.
Carry on

Its been Feel It Still by Portugal. The man

"It's always darkest before the dawn". Love Florence and love this song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64