SEDUCED by your SENSES...

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago

Each sensation is precious, protect it, cherish it, keep it. Never give it away. You must develop that balance which allows the entire world to come in to you, and only that which you have expressed in your art to move back out again into the world. - Robert Henri

People will often look at me as if I am some kind of crazy person (ok, admittedly – I probably am haha) because when I pick up a book, the very first thing I do is fan through the pages from beginning to end and smell it. I absolutely love doing this, not so much because of the actual smell but simply because of how it transports me mentally and emotionally in those few seconds. I am an immensely energetically as well as sensory compelled individual, as I am certain many of you who know me well, will have gathered by now. I am steered in my decision making as well as my life experience primarily by feeling and the emotions aroused through those feelings. If I am honest, thought is possibly what guides me least, unless we are talking about business, but even then, I tend to go with what “feels” right.

SEDUCED by your SENSES...

text11.png

We are all cognizant of our basic “fundamental” senses; because we use them all every single day of our lives – but actually experiencing your senses is not just about the fundamentals - no, it is so much more! I have found that in many ways – many people these days seem to be fairly numb to the possible heightening of experience that our literal and energetic senses offer us when combined.

To offer a couple of practical examples…

text11.png

If I truly appreciate a particular song, I will usually listen to it (or watch the video) several times in a row in order to completely immerse myself, each time, moving further into that persons “picture” and/or “story”. I listen to the lyrics, coupled with the sound. I observe ALL the details and their unique representation - the body language, facial expressions, voice, what they are wearing etc. and I try to connect with them “in that specific moment” – opening myself up to whatever it was that they were LIVING through the singing of that song. That is an entire journey on its own!

As another example - If I am looking at a photograph of someone, I don’t simply “look” at the photo – I try to look at the person beneath - through way of the eyes. I normally get to a point where I actually start to “feel” that person – sensually, visually and energetically experiencing what was happening at that moment in time and how they were feeling…

I would have to say that one of the things I undoubtedly enjoy the most though, is the sensory pleasure I get from Mother Nature herself – particularly leaning towards the “greener” side of things. I have no doubt that we can all relate to the magnificently energising sensation raised by inhaling the powerful smell of damp earth after it has been rained on.

Personally, there is nothing that compares to it! It transports me to a totally different plane… in fact, one of my longest standing (yet never achieved haha) VERY personal and intimate fantasies has always been to make love in the middle of a rain forest, whilst it rains. (Oh, and Enigma would simply HAVE be playing in the back ground… lol) In fact, some years back at one of my moms art classes, I actually attempted to symbolise my fantasy with a painting… (I am no artist… so no critics here ok lol)

new couch.jpg

FULLY experiencing your senses is so much more than just the physical. When you stop and actually focus on them, they offer a vastness truly worth experiencing. Even the written word can hold a similar level of sensory intensity. If you read an article that you truly identify with, or somebody close to you writes something to you in a message, it can arouse all sorts of very real emotions which in turn often stimulate physical responses. It is all so tremendously intricate – and powerful!

There comes a voluptuous moment when the senses and the whole skin tingle with a sharpened awareness of the body and the world around. - Anton Ehrenzweig

When kissing someone that you REALLY love, how often do you just smack a kiss on their lips and keep on moving – and on the opposite side of the coin, how often do you slow down and approach them truly conscious INTENT – placing yourself in the moment, embracing them and becoming acutely mindful of the moment where your lips connect and the passionate energy which rapidly moves between the two of you as you do so? My guess is more often than not, it is the “smack and move on” scenario… unfortunately.

So much of our lives is spent on fast forward, and I think we often forget the beauty that being fully immersed and present in the “small” moments can have. It has such a massively positive impact on the state of our emotional being. Our lives are a culmination of continuous moments, all of which are supposed to be truly experienced - right through your core. If we were not supposed to experience things with such sensory pleasure, then it would not be possible to do so.

So, on that note… please DO go and SMELL the roses!

We do everything so automatically that we have forgotten the poignancy of smell, of physical anguish, of tactile sensations of all kinds. - Lygia Clark

HEADER IMAGE CREDIT


text11.png


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship@goldendawne@jaichai@joanstewart@kaerpediem@mariannewest@sultnpapper@byn@derekrichardson@denmarkguy@fionasfavourites@dollarsandsense@nickyhavey@felt.buzz@blanchy@lizziesworld

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

oh wow!! Thank you!

Shhh do not tell anyone but i smell the book's pages too, shhhhh

hahaha!!! your secret is safe with me ;)

Yup.. crazy person lol

lol You know it :)

I wish I could smell like that, but I've never had a good sense of smell, but I do love books

Well that counts too ;)

I worked in a library, and one of my favorite things about the job was the smell of the books! Happy to know I'm not the only one ;) Kindle is nice for travel and I love mine... but nothing replaces a good old library with lots and lots of books!

hahaha!!! Good to know I am not alone! ;) And yes, I could not agree more re. books! Thanks for stopping by :)

It's so important to slow down and take a look at the bigger picture as well. Travelling really helped me see that and I guess having time to myself when I make music and express myself is truly living in the here and now. Nothing else matters.

I love nature as well and going out for walks, hikes and experiencing things at a gentle pace. I feel sad for those who can't switch off as I know it's not easy but it's a skill well worth practicing because when you do, you will come back with a different perspective, see things and think differently. Oh and feel completely awesome as well!

#steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so true @nickyhavey! I would imagine that the creation of music must be such a fantastic way to disconnect - connect - and express oneself.

Absolutely! I love it! Yes, I'm in solitude for most of the time but it's my happy place haha

Did My Lady mean Dis-Identify and Then without Entanglement just Express YOURSELF with ABSOLUTE INVOLVEMENT AND INTENSITY in a Relaxed and a Committed Manner?? Eh??

Dude, why are you everywhere? Your comments are getting spammy and creepy and to be honest, annoying. Can you please take a step back?

You got it Bruh.

But then how many relevant comments are allowed for a post?? I mean no Harm and Since I never came across an Article Claiming that You can only Post so many comments I've tried these many comments.

So how are these comments creepy and annoying. I'm asking You Mr. Zord. I'm not even sending any Death Threats here. Am I?? 😂😂😂.

So if you could please let me know how many comments are allowed/post then I will follow through accordingly.

Thank you very much and have a great day ahead. 🙏🙏🙏.

First of all, it is not about 'how many comments you can post in a post'. It's NOT about that.

Like previously mentioned few months back where you & @jaynie had this 'argument' for being too full of yourself because you keep 'enforcing' your ideology on other ppl's post. What's worst is NO ONE likes a comment that insinuates others to go visit their blog just because it's beneficial even though there is a 'JUST KIDDING' at the end of the sentence... first few times it's alright, but it's the same comment all over again talking about YOUR ideology and what we should do and NOT DO. Hence, becoming annoying.

Take for example :
I LOVE to eat meat and always posts about the meat I eat and the other Steemian is a vegan. I don't mind reading his/her comments on how eating vegan is awesome but it gets annoying when he/she keeps talking about it on my meat post and keep telling me why I should eat vegan or the principles behind it, EVERY SINGLE TIME. (that is what you've been doing)

Geez, not everyone wants to be given advice all the time dude and look, I'm trying to give u just a little piece of what I feel you can either take it in and improve or maybe you are already good as it is.

Thanks for deleting the other comments too and I'm not speaking for @jaynie on this matter btw. I'm just letting you know what I feel everytime I see ur comments coming in.

Thank You so very Much for the Feedback Bro," I HIGHLY APPRECIATE IT."

I completely understand whatever you're trying to Say Bro but this Time MY COMMENT is ABSOLUTELY RELEVANT to the Post. Isn't it so??

So I don't See Any Problems with MY COMMENT. Then "First of all, it is not about 'how many comments you can post in a post'. It's NOT about that." This Proves that it Ain't Spam either BRO.

First Up, with all Due Respect to Everyone Reading this Comment as far as I know I haven't Enforced any Ideologies here as in what you SHOULD AND SHOULDN'T. If you don't have that Much Common-Sense then you know that you're heading for Trouble. But because you're Smart Enough to Understand Things the Way they're if I'm not mistaken I don't think that's your Weak-Point here.

Second, I'm just trying to Offer something instead of Forcing Some Random Stuff down People's Throat because I have the Freedom of Expression on this PLATFORM. I know how to use My Powers Responsibly. That's why I'm Always Struggling and Striving to Create Strategies with whatever I currently Possess to Create Wellbeing for Everyone which I thought could be Expressed Here(Sorry if it Hurt the Feelings of Anyone. Not My Intention at ALL.) In short, I'm trying to follow Spiderman when he said with Great Power comes Great Responsibility.

I felt my Comments would benefit Everyone because whatever is written over there Worked Wonders for Me in terms both of Overall Wellbeing ( Body, Brain and Beyond.) These are Methods( Not Ideologies or Philosophies) by the Way which the Spiritual Process is Full of if YOU ever had this most wonderful Privilege to EXPERIENCE it LIVE. So I hope I cleared that Doubt of yours.

Third, I haven't Posted anything on YOUR BLOG bro so with "ALL DUE RESPECT to YOU🙏🙏" what's the Fuss with YOU if @Jaynie has NO PROBLEMO with My Comments. 🙏🙏.

Finally, if You can't Keep your Prejudices and Assumptions Asides and be Open/Receptive to whateevvvverrr I have to OFFER then that's your Fault not MINE.

So let's Just Finish Things off over here and Not Ruin the Reputation and Day of Madam Jaynie. .

I'll stop commenting on other People's Post if others aren't Enjoying it. Thanks for the Feedback and Warning Again. . I think I deserved it.

Thank You very much.

Have a Great Day Ahead.🙏🙏

Love YOU.

@amarbir - let me just short circuit this entire conversation. First of all, the only reason you have not seen me objecting to anything you have commented is because I MUTED YOU - AGAIN!

I have unmuted you PURELY for the sake of making this comment.

I share @zord189's sentiment 200% and I really would LOVE it if you could go and splurge all this "advice" on someone else's blog posts.

I have NOTHING to share with you, I will NOT support your comments, nor your blog... so essentially, you are wasting your time. I accepted your repeated apology which you kept leaving on all my posts and requested that you "leave it at that" ... but then you just went straight back to doing what you ended up apologising for in the first place.

Please - just go "share" your advice and support somewhere else.

oh, and thank you @zord189 HUGS

This can be used in anything such as having a cup of tea or peeling an orange. Thanks for the reminder to really appreciate those around me.
Sometimes at night I lie in bed and give thanks while listening to my husband and dog breathe. Yes, he sleeps with us. lol

Spot on Sweetie!!! That is so very true. There is something to experience in everything!

well the thought behind everything sure helps.. thanks for this post.. love it

I think most people live in their senses to some degree. Some people seem to get stuck there. I've learned that crawling outside of sensory experiences can give me a whole new perspective on life and help me understand I'm not the center of creation.

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.297 which ranks you at #729 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 708).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85