It is ALWAYS a good day when you get to meet a fellow Steemian!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Firstly, let me just say that I actually wasn't even going to write a post today because it has been an absolute cooker of a day... it was a roasty toasty 40 degrees Celsius in the centre of town at midday! But it is not everyday that I get to meet another Steemian, let alone one of the longest standing members in my @steemitbloggers community! So, despite my absolute lethargy, I simply HAD to share our little gathering :)

@claudiaz and her hubby Carlo are down in Cape Town from Uruguay. They actually used to live in SA many years ago, but have not been back in approx. 10 years I think she said. They are staying on the Atlantic Seaboard side, so we met up for lunch at The Grand Restaurant at the V&A waterfront.

It was so fabulous to actually meet in person!

Having lunch today was somewhat of an impromptu plan so I was totally plebbling it...
so please excuse the mad scientist hairdo haha!

Needless to say, there was plenty of good wine and good food!
I mean, my blog posts would be incomplete without either haha!!!

201810223118124586008119054.jpg

How considerate of the wine bottle to remind us that Alcohol is addictive
Well bottle, we drank you all anyway haha
(well except @claudiaz - she was the only responsible one!)

20181022_113337.jpg

Nothing beats quality time with people that you enjoy engaging with!
We had some wonderful conversation and "skinner" about all the
SLACKERS within @steemitbloggers...
haha!!! just kidding guys!!!!!

20181022_113331.jpg

I had the salmon fish cakes with salad... and some more salad!
and let it be said that I am SUPER PROUD of myself for resisting any carbs haha...
although, the heat helped!
It was too damn hot to eat anything heavy!

20181022_123250.jpg

It was SUCH a wonderful afternoon and I am hoping that perhaps,
I can treat them to one of my home cooked meals before they leave Cape Town!
I have so many people on Steemit asking if they can come eat my food
when they come to Cape Town,
it would seem a sin not to feed a Steemian that IS in fact here! hahaha!!!

It was LOVELY to meet both you and your hubbie @claudiaz
and I hope we can do it again before you are off jet setting...

20181022_130703.jpg


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship@braaiboy@world-travel-pro@saramiller@funtraveller@beastlybanter@fitinfun@samstonehill@fionasfavourites@lizziesworld

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Oh my word! I am SO jealous right now!!! I would so love the chance to meet you in person. That food looks absolutely DIVINE, by the way.

DITTO!!!!! (ok I hate that word) but DITTO!!! hahahaha :) That would be SO awesome @byn! Well, all we need to do is get the Steem price up and then we can make it happen!!!! :D

That makes both of us but am afraid that @jaynie usually brings Fork too on her meetings.

hahahaha!!!! yes, that "spare" one... that I keep in my handbag for the people that cannot behave themselves LOL!

Thank you for sharing!!!! And yes it's so good to meet the Steemians in real !!!
I'm waiting for you all in Barcelona for a big meeting !!!
How can I join your "steemitbloggers team"??? =)

It was indeed wonderful to meet!!! And would be SUPERB to hop on over to Barcelona hon - perhaps once the steem price rises, this could become a reality ;)

Re. the @steemitbloggers community - just drop me a DM on discord - jaynie#9450

"mad scientist hairdo...?"
Oh, puh-leeze! You are beautiful in that shot! 😍

How awesome that you were able to meet @claudiaz and Carlo!
Lunch looks fabulous, and the company makes for a perfect day! 💚

hehehe glad you think so @thekittygirl haha.... and yes, It was SO awesome!!!! :) Wouldnt it be wonderful if we could ALL meet!!!!!

It looks like you had some great time!
I'm adding Cape Town + Jaynie's food to my wish list :D

hahahaha!!! Sounds like a good plan @hazem91 :)

wow, great food and fellowship

Yes, it was wonderful, thank you @bboyady :)

Welcome sister

Posted using Partiko Android

Over here is hot too sometimes. And I say Hi to you and @claudiaz from another side of the world. Looking good both of you!

Oh the wine...

And your food. Oh my gosh, looks so tempting. And delicious. Saliva drooling here...

It was a wonderful lunch indeed - but yes, pretty much the only thing I could handle was a salad in that heat haha!!!

Haha.

Nonetheless, it was absolutely a great meaningful meet up :)

Definitely!!! And we are actually meeting up again tomorrow night! @claudiaz is coming over for dinner :) Can't wait!

More photos pweeaase! :)

for SURE!!! xoxoxo

Hahahaha yes your food looks so inviting that I too think how nice I can have them if I ever come visiting! Always nice to meet a Steemian face to face so hello to you and also @claudiaz!!! I am here together with you to be proud of you for resisting carbs, cos that's what I am doing too, though fail most of the times :P mainly resisting rice. Nice to see your face again too, @jaynie 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

haha good to know I am not alone @happycrazycon :D - it can be SOOOOOO challenging at times. Honestly, my hardest is resisting bread with my bacon and egg breakfasts lol!!

Oh dear your bacon and egg breakfast 😍😍😍😍 if I were you, I don't know what I can do too cos your breakfast always look so incredibly delicious and you are a marvelous cook. I did without bread recently and I actually miss them. Lol. But... Let's just see how long this can go. Let's persevere together :P

Posted using Partiko Android

yes lets! It is worth it in the end... always!!! :)

Muah! 💪😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't done a real life meetup yet... but very soon it will be happening! I think there is a Dutch one planned in the next month... maybe maybe....

yeah it is AWESOME!!!! Wonderful to have a "real life" engagement haha!!! Hope to see some pics when you do @bengy :)

Perhaps! I'm a touch camera shy!

you and me both ;)

It is immediately evident that you had a wonderful time
and had a good rest!

I wish you new achievements and success.
The photos are great, @jaynie

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81