Good Morning from Cape Town! - #Ulog entry No. 24

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

20180908_083924.jpg

Happy Saturday Steemit!


For whatever reason, I am up a lot earlier than I normally am on the weekend :) Perhaps it is the excitement of knowing that this weekend is a four day weekend.. YAYNESS!! And perhaps also because I got a relatively early night (which always helps lol). I love nothing more than waking up in the morning with pumped levels of enthusiasm for the day that lies ahead - even if it is a weekend. It is not to say that it cannot still be used in a productive way - whatever that entails.

Although still pretty chilly here in the Cape, we are heading towards warmer weather and I was considering getting stuck into the mammoth task of clearing my cupboard and switching from Winter to Summer.... I will be super sad (as always) to pack away all my boots though...haha! Anyhooo... we will see whether the levels of enthusiasm to tackle that task remain as the day moves on!

Seeing as it is Saturday and simultaneously Caturday - this post would be somewhat incomplete without a couple of snap shots of my surprised, annoyed and somewhat grumpy Saturday morning Holly. haha!

20180804_152035.jpg

20180804_151938.jpg

I was also thinking that it has been ages since I did any foodie posts... so maybe it is a good day to spend in the kitchen... but the question as always would be what to make, what to make???? Also - this would mean that I actually have to get out of my pyjamas and into my car to go and get groceries... but perhaps that wouldn't be such a bad thing! haha :) I guess I will play it by ear and see how the day unfolds naturally. I hope you all have an amazing Saturday - whatever you get up to!

line1.png

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@denmarkguy@traciyork@rwedegis@goldendawne@buttcoins@jusipassetti

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Good morning my dear friend jaynie....and... Awesome photoshoot.....📷

Good Morning :)

Thank you so much dear jaynie

good morning jaynie 😊 very interesting and eye catching scenery ❤😊❤ Wonderful photography with great colors! wonderful post 👌

Thanks hon :) Cape Town makes beautiful photos very easy ;)

Happy day, friend! Beautiful Saturday!

Thanks - And to you too @jdbs :)

Happy Saturday to you too dear @jaynie. The only good thing about winter is the boots so I'm with you on packing them away. Hope you have an amazing day whatever you choose to do. Thank you so much for the mention as well 😘

hahaha @jusipassetti - I cry internally every time I have to do it!!! lol Pleasure hon! I would love to have mentioned you ALL at once, but I think that may be considered spamming hahaha :) You have a super day too love! At least the sun is out this side today :D

I've been missing your foodie posts! So I'm really looking forward to seeing what you've got cooking this weekend!

I have decided to cook a French Style pork stew @rwedegis - with my own twist on it naturally lol - am hoping to post it later... its an excuse not to do my cupboard hahaha!!!

French style pork stew sounds awesome! I can't wait!

Happy CatSaturday, @jaynie! Hope your extended weekend is wicked awesomesauce, and thanks so much for that shout out!


via GIPHY

How are things in South Africa? (I hear rumblings of problems)
speaking of food
I'm making 4 lbs. of baby back ribs today.
Marinated in italian dressing, slow roasted at 250 for 3 1/2 hours.
They are starting to smell wonderful!!
Bear Hugs!!

Hello Holly 👋 , what made you grumpy today ? 😅
How did you shot that nature @jaynie?
Beautiful! ❤️
Have a lovely weekend!

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74