You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weight of Quiet: 15 Minute Free Write

Opening up to ourselves is hard enough imo, opening up to others, fully opening up, has been one of the greatest difficulties in my life. It's like, I just wanna be me, but sometimes I fail to be authentic and spontaneous in the moment.

Nice write, I should check out that album and do one of these myself

Sort:  

There are so many things that keep me from being authentic in the moment. And sometimes that is fine. Like, I don't need to spill my heart to the random person in the elevator who reflexively asks "how's it going?"
And some people are completely unsafe. My in-laws are not going to be my confidants. And that's fine. The problem I get myself into is when I never turn that off. With myself or others.

And you definitely should check the album out. If you can jive with instrumental at all, it it near the top of my list.


I get chills every time by :32 and often feel the wave of emotions around 2:20. Not sure what it is about the music, but it takes me somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63