Market Friday: My Trip To A Candy Making & Decorating Store

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)


There's a candy and cake decorating store about 45-minutes from our homestead and a few weeks back when we were out, we stopped in because I was hoping to try and make some hard candy.

And look was greeting me at the door!

Sprinkles & chocolates galore! This makes me want to start making some homemade candies too!

All sorts of packaging up your goodies as well as an entire section of flavors for candy.



Fake Cake on display, and I did learn they have weekly classes every Saturday. Some of the classes include cookie decorating, cake making and decorating, Gourmet cupcake making and something called a Gum Paste And Fondant class.

But these were the reason I went in there! To make some hard candy- see the recipe here. I needed to get some flavoring for the hard candy.

I ended up buying some watermelon and peppermint flavoring. So far I've made the watermelon; another day I'll conquer the peppermint.

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

always enjoy seeing some market friday posts 👍👍

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.787 which ranks you at #1388 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1389).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy there goldendawne! hey I like that store and it's really nice that they have classes too. Is that all you bought? If they had cakes and candy and not just supplies for making them I'd be hard pressed not to treat myself!

Oh, yes! I love going in where they give the classes for the cake making and decorating. I have always wanted to take a class and never seem to have the time. Maybe I will make it a priority this year!

You make your own hard candy?? I am impressed! I think you wow me every day when I look at all the things you accomplish in a do it yourself kind of way. Awesome, Dawne!

Thank you for sharing the recipe with us and let me know how the peppermint comes out!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72