You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kids and food

You are so right! But it's not just the children, it's many parents that are clueless. I remember having a patch of ground. The first seeds and harvest: radishes. All I wanted when I was "grown up" and living in a flat in Joburg was a balcony and/or a piece of garden where I could plant herbs. Tom tells me that one of the things that made an impression on him when we first met, was that I had tomatoes growing among my flowering plants, not to mention all the herbs...... (which he thought were flowering plants - Hahaahaha!) I do hope, though that things are coming full circle as people have to become more conscious of the planet and where their food comes from.

Sort:  

Absolutely - and I think Tom found a gem in you!!

Very kind, @lizziesworld, but it works both ways!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37