White Belt BJJ Curriculum - Half Guard Submissions

in #steemitbjj6 years ago (edited)

white-belt curriculum1.jpg

This is the ongoing sharing of the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu curriculum from our academy onto the STEEMit blockchain. Pick up some details, refine your instructor style, or inspire yourself to come train BJJ!!

Today, we join Ryan in a class where we focus upon submission options from bottom of half guard.

Personal insight and opinion

  • Ryan catches cross chokes from EVERYWHERE. Especially in open guards.
  • Digging those knees in and stretching with your core is so powerful. I also like to add the motorcycle rev style grip tightening while I do that to really tighten it up.
  • Readjusting your pivot point is such a good universal technique as there is always pressure taking up the space, hip escapes are unstoppable, and you have to create the room to progress.

jj4l-logo2_1_orig.png

Which half-guard sub is your go to?

Sort:  

Right on bro! Keep em coming!

We will make a jiujitero out of you yet!

That's the ideal pre-training scenario. Arrive home from work & uni, open steemit and new white belt curriculum looking at me :) And on top of that, excatly 15 minutes in, so I can steal some rewards from uncle Zeke :DD

And that damned half-guard! they've been doing deep halfguard for 6 weeks as I was injured and now they're sweeping me left and right from that position :D just yesterday I got swept 2 times as I was thinking I'm gonna get that pass :D

Haha the struggle is real nephew!

I try and crossface the hell out of deep half or sneak a leg out. Otherwise it is definitely sweep time.

You win or you learn!

Solid post, are you uploading these to youtube? If so you should cut out the middle man and upload to D-Tube.

I like the "I'ma use yer own clothes to make you tap out" subs

Ah yah! I love screwing around with the lapels too but is us usually distraction. I am going to try that one! Love the Ezekiel modified one!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61