You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frustration in BJJ - When you think you're hitting a wall

in #steemitbjj7 years ago

Oh the joys of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu as a blue belt. :) I feel similar from time to time. My back will act up (be painful as fuck) fairly frequently which will have me miss class for a week or 2 at a time but what helps me to stay "active" is to watch videos. I know that can sound like a cop out but I'm a member of a group called Hidden Jiu Jitsu which was created by Rickson's 3rd ever black belt in the states, Henry Akins, and by watching at least 15 minutes of his stuff daily when I'm not able to train and even when I am it helps to keep me motivated and engaged even while off the mats.

Sort:  

Mental jiu jitsu!

will definitely check it out =) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65