Steemit Art Centre!! Wednesday's Update

in #steemitartcentre6 years ago (edited)

9F78708E-D41B-4377-98B6-407D63749E06.jpeg
CBB63CFF-3FD8-46A6-A1DE-1FC6514476B9.png
Hello Steemian Friends, Here is another drawing I decided to enter into the “Steemit Art Centre “ hosted and created by @deemarshall, and thank you Dee for this wonderful opportunity to share and display some of our Artwork that perhaps we’ve done long ago like this one I drew about thirty three years ago. This portrait of a little Sri Lanka Indian child, was drawn with Derwent Colored pencils, and a kneaded eraser. I always draw on acid free heavy weight smooth paper. I seen this photograph of a child like this one in a National Geographic magazine. I offend do portraits from actual photographs that I really like. I have collected photographs and put them into portfolios for years. I Have Titled this picture “Peaceful thoughts.”
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

This one's caught me; i mean the shading technique, proportion, balance and everything, just fallso in place.....
I'm really glad to see this,, you did a perfect job, well done

Well that means a lot to me @joyart, I’m so pleased you stopped by. Isn’t it fascinating how different our styles are. It’s nice to know you because I have personally know very few really good portrait Artists. Your one of them. Much like you , when I draw or paint a portrait for my own pleasure, I pick a persons face through photographs, that show great emotion In there eyes mainly. I try very hard to capture it. And it can be an array of emotions. I draw people who look like they have a story to tell, and you want to know about it. Blessings!

That sounds really inspiring, and I'm really grateful about knowing someone like you from my niche.... You've got great talent and a good heart as well; most importantly, I'm glad you think well of me and appreciate what I do, you rock!
Thanks lots and cheers, i pray all our efforts pay off.

This is a lovely drawing. I love painting Indian children too!

Thank you friend, my art doesn’t compare to your beautiful art. There’s nothing like a good oil painting. Your style is unforgettable. I love children, and drawing them. Dark skin is so beautiful isn’t it? Bless you

Dear @lildebbiecakes, I am not a young woman, and have been painting all my life. I also had a genius painting teacher who taught me the technique I use. I am sure with time your art will develop greatly. Yes oil paint is juicy and colorful. So is the Indian subject!

I like how the light is hitting parts of her face and the distressed effect on the shawl is believable. I thought it was a real photo, great piece of art @lildebbiecakes

Well thank you so much @quatro, that’s the greatest compliment for a realism drawer to ever receive, which is that their drawing or painting looks like a photograph. So thank you so much friend, I appreciate that! And thank you for your support! I’m so glad you enjoyed my artwork!

Thank you for sharing this portrait. I like everything about it. The hair is incredible! I can imagine running my fingers through it.
I also admire the way you have drawn her shawl. The pattern looks so good.

Hello friend, thank you for your support and nice comments. This little girl took me so long to draw. I remember drawing her hair and it was very difficult to get just that right look I wanted, very tedious. One thing about using colored pencils, once you draw out your image and start coloring it, you can’t go back and fix it because it’s very hard lifting the color of the paper without damaging it, almost impossible. Loved doing the scarf , it was very challenging, that’s actually why I wanted to draw this picture in the first place was for this layered scarf, and the neat folds in it❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35