Steemit Art Centre Submission “Inner Peace”

Steemit Art Centre

Hello Fellow Steemians! You may know me as @lildebbiecakes, but my real name is Debbie Grote. Today I’m entering a piece of artwork into @deemarshall’s new “Steemit Art Centre” #steemitartcentre.

Art Community

I’m so excited and thankful Dee that you created this unique and brilliant art gallery to showcase and promote Steemit artists artwork. Another great idea to build up the art community here. People helping people to succeed. In my own opinion, the world would be even a more beautiful place to live in if all people would adopt that concept. I asked Dee if I could show a work that was done in the past, and she graciously said yes.



CE736A05-A606-44D9-8795-8221B3002CDC.jpeg
CAC7E991-DEB4-4B68-8C36-35C113829A6D.png

“Inner Peace” Background

So here is my drawing. I actually drew this in 2003 of three friends, a former babysitter of mine, her husband and 1st baby.
I like to use photos to draw from, rather than live models, as it just works for me. Here is the photo that I used for this drawing.
38EDEBB2-0D87-4CA7-A15B-F9F74424B682.png
1C6751BA-49B0-491A-94B1-D6D7DF4720DB.jpeg
49413118-4157-4736-8B63-B3A2A0F1A6C6.png
63CF54B3-43B0-4A3E-ADEC-0EB899A2C844.jpeg
D8783FDB-C363-41FD-A007-5BBF767F7505.png

Acrylic First

This is a favorite family portrait of mine that I painted with acrylics on a 4ft x 4ft fiberboard in 2002. I liked the picture so much that I decided to do it with graphite.

I drew it with a professional set of Derwent Graphite pencils.

The paper I used, and continue to use, was Heavy Weight Stratmore Bristol with a Vellum Finish. This paper is excellent for any dry media including not only pencil but charcoal, and pastel. It’s also ideal for practicing airbrush techniques. This paper is acid free. It’s a must if you don’t want your paper to yellow in time.

I recommend these particular pencils and paper highly friends, quality stuff!

I also use a knead eraser always when drawing whether with graphite or colored pencils. With this kind of eraser you can simply lift away your mistakes instead of rubbing. And it’s great for highlights.

Thanks For Stopping By The Steemit Art Centre. Please Visit Again

Thank you for viewing friends, and please support @deemarshall with this incredible opportunity and great idea and endeavor of hers. So please get out there and tell your peeps all about it. Word of mouth is the best advertisement! I plan on posting more of my Artwork every week here, acrylic paintings, more portraits created with layers of colored pencils, and more. May God bless you.
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Really nice pencil drawing and acrylic, this sounds like a very good idea, great @deemarshall definetly gonna check it out, great art.

Wow @losthippie I would love to see some of your artwork you’ve done in the past entered into this gallery. My husband and I both would. We’re big fans of your art! Blessings ❣️

I have something I painted on canvas years ago, need to take a photo of it and post.

How awsome @losthippie I would love to see it, I can’t wait! I’m also going to be taking photos of my past work hanging on my walls at home. Thought I’d show some fine artwork I’ve done. Some colored pencil drawings took me a few days to do. Hope to see your canvas painting soon, even some of your digital as well I love them ❣️

Lovely work! You are so talented. I bet the babe is grown up now :)

This baby I believe would be about seventeen. The first time I seen this picture I was so intrigued by the couple and how they were gazing into each another’s eyes with such love. A nice little package of perfect peace and love. Bless you @deemarshall❣️

I'm not sure what's more beautiful - a colored or a black and white version... By the way, have you decided on Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest winners yet? When you're ready, just post it in any comment and I'll see it.

Oh organduo I hope I wasn’t to late on posting to you the winners I picked. I personally went back and congratulated them. I hope you didn’t mind that I gave @deemarshall an honorable mention because her drawing reminded me so much of Iowa and how tractors always back traffic up on the highways, it was so funny. Thank you sooooooo much for caring friend ❣️

Thank you for stopping by @enjoywithtroy, I’ll be posting more “Fine Art” on here so you’ll be seeing more of what I normally do. I’ve been trying to learn more about this iPad Procreate App and what it can do, so I’m still in a learning proses. My daughter is a phenomenal digital artist. God bless you Troy❣️

Bless you @crittercrats, you are awsome friend 😊 thank you❣️

You are welcome. :)

This is beautiful. Resteemed you!:)

Thank you so much for your comments and support @marialaluna, I appreciate it greatly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51