DREAM YOU CAN NOT REACH 1 -Okpo John Uche

in #steemitafrica4 years ago

Episode 1
"A blind man cannot ride horses" she smiled. Her fair skin glitters as a ceramic plate robed with oil. She's average height, slim fit with long brown hair and attractive eyes like a cat.
She likes spending time with Marcus, a muscular, aggressive young man with a bunch of trauma and anger issues.

You have started again, this is why I don't like discussing my ambition with ladies. Marcus voiced out with a deep tone and raising temperature.

images (3).jpeg

I'm not trying to underrate you. We know that this mountain is too high for you to climb. You lack the essential kits for it. Trying it will take you decades of workout and exposure. Adora added.

Let's not talk about it again, before I restrict you from visiting me. Just watch and see.

Oh! sorry, someone can not play with you again. Nevertheless, it's getting late. I will explain better by tomorrow. Adora concluded.

Marcus followed her as she gradually unlocked and opened the exit door. "I will see you tomorrow before you leave for the city." She paused and continued, hope you won't forget me?

I realized you're gradually calling me a blocked head that forgets easily. Well, I will be visiting from time to time. Marcus replied.
As he steps back to his room. He echoed."Be a good girl!"

Marcus entered his room and sat on the bed.
The discussions he had with Adora became fresh and he can still hear her voice saying "A blind man cannot ride horses".

Immediately, he remembered how much he loved his only brother "Chike". Memories became fresh.

It was on a Saturday evening, a few months ago. Chike has been an amazing and brilliant young man who argues a lot on diverse topics and issues. Marcus secretly learned a lot from his junior brother's exposure and detailed information.

"One of my friends told me that he saw you hanging around with Amanda." Chike said. Am I not free to hang around any girl I wish? Marcus asked.

Bro Marc, you're free to hang yourself with the whole girls in our area because I know that is a suicide mission but please not with Amanda. I want to marry her. Chika replied.

This statement provoked Marcus, he slapped and pushed him. Chika used his head against the wall, he dropped and died.

It was a black Saturday.

"This was how I killed my only brother" he boosted out with tears. The room reminds him of the good times he had with his brother and Marcus decided to go to his Uncle's house in the city for a better life.

To be continued…
Follow on my Facebook page: Okpo John Uche

What do you have to say about the first episode?
Your comment goes a long...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80