Easy Mini Art Contest #1: Dancing Strawberry

in #steemitachievers7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the mini drawing contest held by @jacinta.sevilla

The main reason for this contest was to have fun, which I had a lot.

ss.png

Strawberries, ever since saw them on tv cartoons, in my childhood days, I always wanted to taste one, they looked so juicy and full of sweetness, but when I ate one for real, ugh, I guess I would blame the cartoons for making my expectations so high hahaha!

Let's get started:

  • Tools: Artflow pro app on my tablet

First I decided the pose, this time I used a different way of doing that, I stood in front of mirror and then did several poses until I was satisfied with one haha, this was so much fun. Of course i am not posting my photos here.

  • Step 1 is always deciding the pose and shapes.This is actually How I posed in front of the mirror, I liked this one after trying several haha.
    vlcsnap-5489-04-22-19h25m51s986.png

  • Some more adjustments and i get my rough sketch finalized. She looks like Mrs. puff haha (if you watch spongebob you will know her.)
    vlcsnap-2158-04-11-19h30m39s219.png

  • Then start coloring using the suitable colors. SHE LOOKS LIKE A JUICY TOMATO lol.
    vlcsnap-1460-05-25-20h47m32s860.png

  • Adding the rest of colors, usually pink or white is the most common and the base color for ballet dancer dresses. She still looks like a tomato lol, I got that fixed in finalizing stage.
    vlcsnap-8356-09-03-18h58m53s285.png

*Finally after coloring the rest, I use gradient fill tool to create a gradient background and then, my signature, I am done with my work.
artflow_201801011533.png

I also made a fun looking musical time-lapse video of this sketch, you can watch it right here .Also you can catch up with my other Dtube videos on my channel. Catch up with me personally on my instagram.

Thanks for tuning in, this has been your host, The Wandering Artist, proud member of the group #steemitachievers, until next time, take care and God bless.


SmartSelectImage_2017-12-08-10-32-51.png

Sort:  

Well very creative. I can never think of something like this. Personally I hate strawberries. And this looks like strawberry. So it could be a nightmare of strawberry hater. Haha strawberry villain.

just imagine this girl using shadow clone jutsu and dancing in front of you.

Wow you are trying to make my nights more sleepless

Hello @wanderingartist
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @wanderingartist to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wanderingartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

woa hahaha thanks sensei for joining
this is fun and cute!
will announce winners in a few days :D
upvoted and resteemed :D

I hope you enjoyed it sensei :)

ahh this is too good! I lol'ed. Best of luck!

happy to know this made you laugh :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeetbritannia(wanderingartist) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really cute! Nice job. I wish I could do these but unfortunately I can't because of lack of time.

You can ! there's a 7 day period for most of these challenges :) draw bit by bit daily ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40