You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I removed all my posts!

in #steemitabuse8 years ago
Why I removed all my posts!

Actually you do not removed any of your posts yet. And you (and any other author here) could not make this thing - remove any post.

STEEM is a blockchain based technology - this means any written words can not be revoked. All the "Edit" button effect is only steemit.com site visual content representation. In fact "removed" posts are still located in blockchainn.

It is important to remember - all your activity on STEEM is logged forever.

Sort:  

What % of this site knows this? I would say 20% tops. People should be very thoughtful with what they write because of this. Thanks for reminding us.

In mainstream, the area Steemit hopes to deeply befriend to build a large user base, it is unfortunately likely that only 1% know this. It also likely they are uneducated with re-guard to plagiarism and fair use.

I didnt know that thank you....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49