You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throw-Away-Accounts is a problem - I suggest that in order to be allowed to FLAG a post - the account FLAGGING needs to have a MINIMUM of 50 positive posts and more then 100 SP

in #steemitabuse8 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't use 100 SP as a criteria, remember that Steem is inflationary. I'd rather say that you need at least 30 rep to flag (or some reasonable number).

Edit: I'm fine with a bigger number for rep, 40 or even 50.

Sort:  

This

I would suggest 40, since all accounts start with 25, its quite easy to get 30 in a day.. Another topic that should be discussed is the flag vendetta from users that simply don't like when you tell them they're wrong

Make it 50.

50 50 we have 50... do i hear 55?

Where's the LIKE button, ya'll! This is hilarious.

I really like the idea of using rep # before being able to flag. However I'd say 30 is easily obtainable in just a few days of using the site. Maybe put it at 50?

I would also suggest that for the future, the account's "age" be taken into consideration. That way accounts less then one day/week old will be able to mass-flag users. Additionally it might also be good to hand out a limited number of flags to a user per day based upon their Steem power.

time is age, YES

I agree. I think 40 rep would be good. That implies some level of curation experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66