You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I removed all my posts!

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

This is a very big problem with community in steemit for now.

Unluckily,you get money here,and other people can see how much you got it.
That means the envy and jelousness is getting to work,and changing people.

They hate seeing you posting new,great photos (like u did already,i have really enjoyed watching them!) and they are saying it is a plagiarism and reporting you just because of a simple reason-they know you are going to get money from it.

However don't worry my friend,steemit is upgrading everyday.
We got BETA now,so you need to wait some time if you are not alright with posting new photos now,i would be happy if you do :)

Sort:  

Post photos of work you have rights to post, simple as that. It puzzles me how people want to make excuses for this sort of behavior.

just because of a simple reason-they know you are going to get money from it.

Yes, this. We are not pleased that someone is getting money for nothing. It is not RIGHT! Pay the original content creators, get their permission, or don't use their work for your own profit. How in the world is this unreasonable to ask?

You @hrottie are getting rewarded for creating your comment here, and even if I were to think "This person is getting rewarded for doing nothing! They don't deserve that!!" I would never downvote you to try to take that reward away, because you created that original comment yourself and people democratically voted on it because they agreed on its worth. In the case of @masteryoda, he did not create that work. They posted content that belonged to someone else and based on this copied content was rewarded for it. If there were no pictures from others, he would have made no money. So who should the reward go to? The person that used someone else work to then make profit or the person that created that work initially? This is not only common sense, it is law.

Just because you and I like the pictures from others that he posted, doesn't change the fact it was an unethical thing to do.

Now Masteryoda is aware of this fact so can no longer feign ignorance. I hope you and others rethink this situation clearly instead of jumping to his defense without weighing the facts.

Steemit.com is still in it's infancy and NOW is the time to set our best practices in order to make a strong, vibrant, FAIR platform for sharing content. It is in all of our best interests to get things done right from the start instead of letting something fester on and on and then having to try and remedy a situation that has grown out of control.

I hope all of you that are jumping to Masteryoda's defense can see that it's not about envy, it's about what is best for the platform in the future and that we care strongly about Steemit.com being a success. Condoning theft of others hard work goes against that success.

Cheers

It's sad to see there are so many deaf ears here. If any of these people were photographers who had spent their own time and money creating work which was then used by others to profit I think they would change their opinions.

It's also sad that they are getting at least one whale up-voting their misinformed opinions. This only serves to encourage it.

@ned and @dan will need to deal with this sort of thing sooner rather than later or it is likely it will be seen as tacit approval for law breaking. The Feds love going after anyone who breaks copyright law particularly if there is money involved.

That would be a disaster not just for Steemit but for the whole cryptocurrency scene in general. It would generate more bad press and confirm the public perception that these sorts of things are "shady" and used only for crime.

Sometimes the sophistry is so strong that it overpowers reason.
Thanks for being logical.

I seriously and earnestly tried my best. Spent many hours trying to show our side of the issue over the course of a week with evidence and attention to detail, and it all fell on deaf ears.

If I would have instead posted one comment in support of @masteryoda I could have made $400 on one post, but instead I stuck to my principles in support of those of us that have a different opinion and was rewarded with derision and maybe $15.

It is very disheartening to say the least.

And thank you immensely for suggesting my posts are logical and promote reason. Those are two of my over-riding principles to live by. I go wherever the strongest arguments take me. Usually. However, I see where I went wrong in attacking the problem as we saw it on Steemit.com. I thought others could be swayed by reason and facts and a sense of doing what is right. I was naive and I've learned my lesson.

I've given up, for now, on trying to explain the inequities of the system as we see it and to get replies from those that feel there aren't inequities in the system. The power of money and it's affect on free speech is so clear and demonstrable, it saddens me that so few can admit to it publicly. Understandably so, but unfortunate in any case.

Thanks again Positive, and anyone else that appreciated what I was trying to do and say here.

Cheers

That is a really, really bad place to be, if your posts on Steemit are fueled by jealously or envy.

The only way you are going to create good content is if you write what you believe in and do your best. The rest is not in our hands.

Exactly. We are not here to hate. We are not here to envy.

We are here to express what we love, and what we are passionate about.

I am new to steemit, but I hope this will be a place were enthusiasts can share what they love without being judged all the time! I'll give it a try!

Are posts like his expected to become as valuable as they once were? Possibly more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44