You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I removed all my posts!

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

I have been a steemer for over a week now. It was a very hard week, with ups and downs, with dreams and burns, launches and crashes. With only a handful of hours slept and cringes and blood-shot eyes. It was crazy and by the end of the week I also said: THAT'S IT, i'm deleting all my posts and moving away.
But this morning, after a good night's sleep I might say, I said NO, I WON'T GIVE UP. I don't care if my posts never reach the Trending page, or not even the Hot page. I believe in Steemit, in the idea of Steemit and I am going to keep posting my stuff without thinking about how successful they'll be and how much money is it going to make me. I have ideas that I want to share and if I help only a few people, so be it, I'll post it for them.

With bot lists, employer-employee whale relationships, promoted posts through a closed slack et all I could say I should stop and move on as it's bigger than me. But I won't and it's because of posts like yours that make the community show it's true face, a united face, that acts as one when it's right to do so. I saw the same community towards the end of last week with the responses off one of @johnsmith's post that went epic and where the comments were better than the article.
@masteryoda: I tell you, don't give up, stay for the people that follow you, don't quit for the people that downvote and collude against you.

Sort:  

Oh the Steemit sleep deprivation... SSD! The comments on that post really showed how much potential Steemit has to connect people. It was an absolute blast to log on and find new comments waiting for a responses, like little Christmas presents on every refresh. There will be growing pains but I have faith, there's a lot of good people here. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62