Sort:  

Let me know when you are traveling to the other side! Would definitely be up for a lunch :D

I have been to your side of the world @sjennon, and my favourite place till now is --Antwerp Den Haag ;)
(I just realised that Antwerp is Belgium) !

Hahahaha, yes Antwerp is Belgium.

Why'd you like Den Haag? :o

Den Haag is quieter compared to Amsterdam. And also I have a good friend staying there. I only experience Rotterdam for 2 hours, so I can't really say much of it, but I might like there too.

Amsterdam however... hm... I was there as a tourist for a day, and it's like any other cities I suppose, though I love the canals, it feels more like a tourist than somewhere I might stay longer.

I could be proven wrong though.

One of my dream is still returning my visit to the Netherlands during Spring. To see my favourite tulips!

Something you can't really plant in Malaysia unless you are in the highlands.

Aah, I see. Honestly, I've been to Den Haag maybe one or two times and didn't really bother checking out the place much. We people from Amsterdam are mostly focussed on our own city, I guess, haha.

It is true though. Amsterdam is overrun by tourists which really is a shame. Fortunately, there are also not so much touristy places! I feel like the city really has its charm though.

Aah, yes. We have the flower thing going on which is massive!

Definitely!!! :D Steemfest probably?

You mean Steemfest in Antwerp Netherlands? That, I will definitely consider! I miss "Quick" the food vending machines !
And the sea side; but not very much on the herring fish haha....

(And I know @sjennon is not a fan of cheese, though I love the goat cheese there!)

The first Steemfest was in Amsterdam, so I don't think the third would be in NL. :(

Ohhhh... but won't u be in all the Steemfest though? Cause ur like part of the crew.

Yes! Just saying that next Steemfest most likely won't take place in the Netherlands again :)

Hahah OKAYS! There's still hope to meet again! :)

Just join Steemfest wherever it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65