You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania owner zombee is abusing steemit delegation with multiple accounts, stealing users chances of getting rewards and censors them

in #steemit6 years ago

Another day, another shit storm for dMania. The stuff you have to deal with here on the platform as a developer :(

Yeah I have created those accounts: @coindeluxe; @sinsister ; @puppet-master ; @terimar ; @ready-player-one ; @tank-girl, but not to abuse the system. I wanted to test another curation system for dMania similar to DLive.

I wanted to test if I could drop the beneficiaries rewards on dMania and create a team of curators who upvote content on dMania. I wanted to test if I could fund the project similar to dLive, a team curates and the team gets upvotes from time to time to fund the project.
So I created some accounts, gave the keys to some people I personally knew to curate content. I did a test run for one week and it didn't work out. There are too many posts to curate on dMania only by a few users. The upvotes would also be very biased, because everyone has a different sense of humor.

That's why I decided to drop the idea and work on a curation system by the community.
Why didn't I make it public and created the accounts anonymously? Because I just wanted to test it, I didn't know if it would work. I didn't want something like this post happens.... Making a big deal out of nothing. If I would have gotten along with the idea, I would have made it public.

The accounts were active for like a week and got something like 10 upvotes during testing. That was over two months ago. The accounts weren't used since then. The bot has given thousands of upvotes to thousands of users, so I don't think the 10 upvotes are a big deal.

Here comes @equ1l1br1um and makes up some elaborate conspiracy theory. I haven't made any deals with @okean123, @droucil or any other user. I have never given special treatment to any user. @equ1l1br1um just got blacklisted a while ago because he tried to abuse the system. Now he is angry and wants revenge....

Since I joined Steem I believed in the idea of spreading your votes and rewarding the community. I have always voted with my account as many and reward as many as I could. I have created dMania on the idea to reward the meme community. A community that before dMania got very little rewards. I wanted to bring a totally new user group to Steem, the meme culture. There are hundreds of millions of meme lovers worldwide.

Since the beginning of dMania I got attacked by many users for creating it. I was attacked and insulted by Steemians and other developers.
That's what you get when you work as developer on Steem and try to bring value to the community, a lot of shit thrown into your face.

While dMania rewards thousands of users, a large part of the Steem community upvotes only themselves or sells all their votes. They have way more SP than dMania and only reward themselves. Of course nobody talks about that, because they control Steem.
@freedom makes 5 million USD a year with vote selling. One single user who has never posted anything or engaged in the community. Many whales do the same and the community is ok with it.
More than 30% of the reward pool is already sold, soon it will be 50%.

I don't think I want to keep working in a community like that any longer. There is almost no support by the larger community for apps on Steem. Very few really support apps on Steem. All they care about is vote bots and how they can sell their votes. Maybe I will just shut dMania down, so I don't have to deal with shit like that anymore.

Sort:  
Loading...

@zombee please tell me before you go,
How old are you?
I really wonder that.
You blocked me from discord channel because i asked your age.

rofl

hahahahahah that speaks volumes!

Lol man is it really true?

Buhuhu

In my opinion, the problem with Dmania is that it rewards dubious quality memes with high rewards.

E.g:
https://steemit.com/dmania/@bahadirk/when-youre-a-civil-engineer-but-you-want-to-be-a-network-engineer-zg1hbmlh-gugd0

Get photo

Add two sentences to the meme generator
??

Get 65 dollars from Dmania!


This is the reason why I created a bot for Dmania (detection of plagiarisms). People do not want to create memes of their own, they will take graphics from Google, add a sentence and get an upvote. In the worst case, they will take a meme from dmania, which appeared, for example, the day before and they will throw it again.

There are practically no author's jobs in most projects.

This was one of the main problems. Curating didn't exist at any point. I suggested a wall-of-shame to zombee for people to flag, he implemented after I asked him like 3 times. There was no success for that.

@lifeaef proposed manual curation only to be ignored at any point by zombee

I started a contest to reward quality content with my supporter votes and prizes and @lifeaef started curating on his own for free. This wasn't appreciated at any point by him. @curtaintwicher, @steemitci and @pikacu35 donated to the contest.

Instead he decided to blacklist me for keeping my vote distribution high in order to do proper curation. The level of plagiarism and not even funny memes was to high in order to keep your vote distribution high and still able to curate quality content, because most the quality content was done by few users.

Not only he didn't hire manual curators to pay them for this purpose with the huge delegation. But he blacklisted the people who did that for free, from their time and money, for a flaw in his algorithm. This rule of unvoting didn't even exist anyways but he was quick in blacklisted people.

He wasn't to quick in blacklisting abusers tough. And he never blacklisted circlejerkers , even tough there was a rule for that after the dMania bot v3 update made by him. Full proof sent by me and other users, that there where circlejerkers only upvoting themselves , which got ignored. But still he was very fast in blacklisting people for a rule that didn't even exist. :) That's because he was the godfather (like he likes to call himself on discord) of abuse, which was proven in this post.

hopefully everyone calms down I enjoy posting memes when I have the time and I think its a great platform! thanks.

You can continue doing that, the platform hasn't been closed, just that there is no delegation anymore. There are also other platform on the steem blockchain like @decentmemes, @memeit. There's also comedy open mic, which I don't know if it is platform or not, but will look into it.

Im on your side @zombee , thanks for posting your awesome comment ! hopefully this shit storm blows over , dMania Stays i just love it it always cheers me up and makes me happy on bad days ! please dont leave , I sugest you do a post explaining , similar to your comment here for all your followers ! Keep up the great work !👍👍👍😀

you defend him because you always get upvote from dmania. you say prefer meme because you don't like in writing. I know it. And you have multiple account @mmckersie @gavinthegreat
Just you to know blacklist user small mistake is not good decision!
I wonder why some user still get upvote from dmania after unvote many post ? Can you clarification this ? @zombee

Do your homework before you start cutting down innocent people !!! Do you know how many family memebers @gringalicious has on steemit !!?? at least 15 and they all upvote each other all the time and make hundreds of dollars a post , are you going to go tell her also that all those people are not her family and are all her alternate accounts !?!? and thats just to name one out of hundreds !!
And if you think i dont post other stuff , heres a link to my Food post from @momskitchen i made tonight Chicken Dinner !! you dont get a level 70 reputation for doing nothing and just making memes !!
https://steemit.com/food/@momskitchen/winner-winner-chicken-dinner-baked-with-lemon-olive-oil

I've known who Karen is since I was a minnow and I remember when her boys joined.

These "Detectives" are kind of missing something about being detectives. Like facts over assumptions. This like a pitchfork carrying mob.

Thank you for your support , you are so right , its very typical of Witch Hunters !! and this guy is just a follower because he cant think for himself and doesnt bother to check his facts before saying something !😠

As an outsider... IT'S ALL IN A FUCKEN MESS.

Your justification of

they are all family members so they vote each other and make hundres per week

is also just as broken in my view. Can't stop family looking after each other though... shit, a kid got to eat and college isn't cheap!

The whole system is a joke though.

Watching Humans attack each other is entertaining though, in a morbid way as it is also very educational and reveals much about our Existence. It is what it is.

This here (steemit) might one day be studied as there are multiple factors of it's existence which reflect back onto society.

oh and just in case you think this is an attack.. know that I actually like seen you here and there.. your image always gives me a chuckle.. like.. "the glasses are coming down.. shit!! watch out.. here comes trouble!"

Anyway... carry on Humans... the comment of whatsup was also true. Pitchforks before reasoning. Herd mentality.

Zombee let the shit get out of hand though.

First , the whole point of family members to join or anyone for that matter is that its always good for the platform to bring more people on to steemit including all your friends! and have more people contributing and buying steem to the platform which is why @ned delegated steem to dmania because it brought in a lot of new people to steemit as well , the more the merrier for all of us ! Thanks !👌👍✌💕
Heres a great video by @fruitdaddy you really should check out ! it explains a lot , theres another video to also check out that follows this one !
https://steemit.com/dmania/@fruitdaddy/i4zuf51f

Shit my message not clear enough.....

BTW, First, but where is second, or third... or was there no point at all.

I have all the info I need to conclude what I did.

Zombee made his bed. Now go to sleep in it fella...
I guess you will join. Don't know don't care. This is all just entertainment to me.

This is exactly what he is accusing me of too!

Him and @curtainwitcher are Witch Hunters and get off on pissing people off because they have no life and nothing better to do thanks for your support , I have now muted both of them because I actually have a life !!😠

Excuse me but if you follow the rules properly and how to distribute your votes properly you will also get upvoted by dMania , plus I dont upvote myself ! in answer to your other question those are not my accounts !! like many other people here on steemit my 2 sons @mmckersie and @gavinthegreat later joined steemit after I did !! all you have to do is go their sites and clearly see its them and not me , I also talk them all the time and everyone on steemit that has known me for 2 years now knows they are my sons !! I only have one other account that everyone also knows about and I advertise it right on my home screen and thats @momskitchen that i use for blogging about food And i have never once posted a meme or even gone on dMania useing that account !! I have upvoted your stuff in the past at 100% but I wont any longer !!

Maybe there are your sons accounts, that's not the problem. Let's see how much you back zombee after the delegation has been removed. That move bassically proved my point. Denying 100% proof of abuse doesn't make it right.

Excuse me but if you follow the rules properly and how to distribute your votes properly you will also get upvoted by dMania , plus I dont upvote myself !

You have no reason to upvote yourself, you don't have power, neither delegation to dMania so your vote will count in the bot algorithm. But you like those zombee upvotes, don't you? :) You do upvote your alt account @momskitchen to the top of the comment section by talking to yourself :)))) :

Untitled-1.jpg

A message to all meme shitposters.gif

Did you even read @zombee s comment !?!? and why do you stand by people that abuse the system and are black listed for doing so !? is it because your one of them !?

I have a video for you to watch if you want to hear the real truth about whats going on here !
https://steemit.com/dmania/@fruitdaddy/i4zuf51f

Yeah, and after you watch it, check the comments to see when the original poster apologies for calling me a scammer, after I showed him evidence.

If you are just "testing" Why are you accepting the rewards? Are you gonna be testing forever dude?

He "tested" with @meme-maniac also from summer last year till february-march :)))

You got to check out this awesome video @zombee ! @fruitdaddy did an awesome job , I really hope @ned sees it and redelagates bck to you , he really explained all of this well !💕🐝👍
https://steemit.com/dmania/@fruitdaddy/i4zuf51f

Loading...

Downvoted because I don't believe that whining, rationalizing, whataboutisms, and rage quitting should be rewarded.

Do not worry zombee! We (the main part of the community) trust you and we are with you !!! Do not listen to anyone and continue to make the best project! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00