If Steemit wants more investors, it needs proper support!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I lost my account @coinkingz with 57 rep and $800+. I lost my password. It is fine. I always learn the hard way, I will work twice as hard as before. Not a big deal. (oh, yes, it is). And this one opened up my eyes and realized maybe that is a big trouble for Steemit right now and can be a big opportunity to get more investors.

If I were an investor with more than $100.000, for example, I would like to be sure that I can get my money back through the recovery process, if it really exists, and communicate with the company about my investment.

Just imagine: You lost the password and although there is a recovery option, you will not get back your account.

Would you offer this to your friend?

Can you easily find the contact address?

At the moment, not really. I think this is one major problem which does not support trust towards the platform, even if it is like a Bitcoin address, once you lost it, your money is gone.

Yes, first rule: Write down your password, but there are situations when it can't be done, and I think a support would be a good step.

And what about if you want to create an account and you are waiting for 2 weeks to get it? You will not invest for sure. Some of my friends waited for that long, someone hasn't got any confirmation yet after the phone verification...

So I started the recovery process some days ago, as it can be done through the site, and then I followed up, did it again and I could get the email for the support. The answer was this(it is a standard reply but as an investor waiting for the account, it would not be a good sign:

Hi and thanks for your message.

We read all of the emails we receive to this address, however, please note that Steemit is in beta and we are unable to process certain types of requests at this time including, but not limited to, emails regarding new accounts, name changes and forgotten passwords.

Thanks for your patience as we develop the website and create additional support features.

Ned Scott
CEO Steemit

I think making accounts faster could help Steemit and a proper support would gain more trust from investors. What do you think?

Write down your password!

steeeeems.jpg

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @zoltanbristol. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zoltanbristol to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94